You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing the world differently

in #life6 years ago

The first time I went to Mexico it was 15 years ago and it was to Cancun with my bf at the time and my mom and sisters were meeting us. We come from a lower middle class, I grew up in a trailer, so we had some vacations but not anything 'big' like that until i was an adult. I had been to Bahia maybe 6 years back and was expecting to see 'another country' like I did on my first trip abroad. While we were on the shuttle to the hotel (we were staying in a smaller 'no name' one) I watched out the window excitedly. As we came up and it was a Hilton, a Marriott, Bubba Gumps etc, etc I actually started to cry. My bf asked me what the matter was and it was a small space and I could see everyone looking at me. I just said something like "we are ruining the whole world, we are turning it all into Palm Springs or Vegas" and tried not to cry and ruin everyone's excited. I feel really quite lonely in my view of the world, I can enjoy almost anybody's company, and deeply enjoy the world, yet I am exacerbated by the fact that very very few people seem to notice or be effected by things that are glaring and uncomfortable to me. Its almost like I'm being gaslighted all of the time lol Like the things I see are not actually there because people think its such a weird view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52