MY HISTORY WITH OWN LOVE

in #life6 years ago

Hello steemit community? How are you today? Starting with good vibes and giving cute advice to beautiful people.


Well, I will tell you the story of a person that the truth preferred to mourn for their physical appearance to face reality. I, Luis, at the age of 13 years, the roughest age of a teenager, because I had a lot of acne, but a lot, in excess, and as many, I felt ugly, but at the extreme. Well since I was very small I saw that many people were more graceful than me, better haircut, better body, better personality, and I believed that I had absolutely nothing interesting to contribute to society. I went through very traumatic moments because I was growing up, apart from my sexuality that I had defined since I was very young, there was nothing else that made me feel bad for being different from others. One day I got tired, you know when you can not uncover something and you give up because you are desperate and you give one last attempt to unclog the bottle so hard that everything explodes. Has not it happened to you? Well, it happened to me with my personality. Through I was reading in forums of "How to have a moderate self-esteem if you are very ugly". I realized that the personality, the physicist, and my bad temper caused it to me, not the other people, it should be noted that I suffered from intense bullying in almost all my baccalaureate, I simply did not have friends, not even one. Anyway, I started doing a little exercise of "Confidence" with myself, flattering myself every day as soon as I got out of bed, standing in the mirror and saying something I like about me, be it physical or mental, and so I increased. to 2 things and then to 5 and then to 20. What did I notice? Well no one, not even a psychologist will tell you what you want to hear. because what you really need to hear comes from you, from you and from nobody else, we are all equal people, that is true, but in all there is a spark that shines in the depths of darkness, no matter if you do not have the best physical or the best personality. Make that spark a light and show the world that you are that star that you thought you had lost, that is, without overshadowing anyone, because everyone deserves an opportunity. We are all good in the heart, and we all deserve to succeed, without harming anyone, because as we are big, we are sensitive in our hearts, even if you are the hardest person of feelings, the heart with just one word can become soft. Do not let anyone hurt you and do not harm other people, because by saying "You can not" you are obstructing an action that can become crucial for those people, you take away the spirit, the desire, everything. Finishing the post of my story with self-love, well ... there is nothing cuter than a person know their virtues and love them without being presumptuous, and help other people to improve theirs. Do not be that "I could not" of someone, be the "Thank you".

b7f69883af214b2112917c0b09a603ae.jpg

Thanks to everything I learned in self-help forums, I am who I am, and I am proud to say that I love myself. Apparently not everything is bad on the internet.


Do not forget to vote and comment

Sort:  

Congratulations @kikeruvido! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @kikeruvido! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45