The men who hide in shadows: Understanding my ritual abuse in a global context

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As a survivor of ritual abuse, I often feel that people view the torture I underwent as a child as something that happened to me. But, in fact, it happened to the whole world, just in different ways. One reason I was selected for repeated rapes and beatings is that I was harder to break than some of the kids around me. It took a lot to put me to sleep. Of course, there were kids even stronger than me. But, as I wrote about earlier this week, those were the children that the abusers literally murdered.

A friend shared an animated short film with me today called 'In Shadows'. I feel that the film explains some of the global socioeconomic context in which I was abused, and how this abuse has now reached a critical point.

The film communicates brilliantly our global predicament and depicts the hidden side of what passes for 'civilization' here on planet Earth in the early 21st Century.

Here it is:

Sort:  

#life
Henry David Thoreau : Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you’ve imagined.

This movie is fantastic. You could make long comment about it, but movie for itself say it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68