You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living it upside down and the science of intermittent fasting

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"While I try to eat as little processed foods as possible, keep it raw and organic and eat little to no meat"

I am such a "weird" when it comes to food, or at least was a "weirdo"... My daily process is a bit different, as I usually wake up hungry and drained... I drink a lot of water in the morning, no coffee... Only tea... Anyway, I eat max 3times a day(maybe small portions, sometimes huge ones), and I'm feeling f&%&$%g great.

"But I've reprogrammed my body for the better. I can literally be on my feet all day long without even thinking about food."

Tell me this tho? When that dark minute comes and ur body "collapses", do you feel it the next day? That $hit mood?

ps: great blogs, think you will do just fine here at @steemit:)

Sort:  

I'm not sure if I get what you meant with the dark minute and collapsing, but here I come anyway: more often I eat, more often I get hungry. I'll try to put it this way - it's about being without(any) food for longer periods of time. After you break your fast, it doesn't really matter what and how much you eat. It's during the fast that the magic happens. Because most of the times you feel hungry, you're not. Not really. It's just your body running out of sugar supplies. And since your body is used to be fed first thing in the morning and last thing before bed, it won't even try to reach for fat supplies. It doesn't have to. Unless it's given a good reason, which is - you guessed it - fasting. Forcing the body to use fat as energy.

And after a while, you don't "force" it so much anymore. Your blood sugar levels drop to a minimum and you don't even feel hungry. You don't even feel the need for sugar.

But when you mess up and raise those glucose levels(by eating shit or eating too often), you're back to square one, which is, "forcing" the body to start burning fat for energy, or if you like it, dropping those glucose levels back to a minimum.

Hope that answered your question! And thank you for your amazing support!

What I meant was, you can last for a long period without food, but when the hunger beats you to it, its 10x times as bad for your body(or mind I guess) as it would be if you eat a few times a day... just my opinion, I'm dealing with it lolz...

Anyway, ty again for your explanation... You did answer it on point:)

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46