If you talk about the good old days, what do you talk about?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

HEY Steemers!


All we have are good memories, moments with our loved ones and nothing else matters at the end...

Every person is special in their own way, we all love winning at whatever we do. Me, I did a lot of sports in my teenage years. Pretty much everything that was available in the area I lived in. Tennis, table tennis, skiing, football, and soo much more... But I stuck with athletics from my 14 birthday on. Until my early 20s... Was also in the national team a few times...

My grandma was always my biggest fan, she pushed trough some hard times in life with me as well. No words could describe how much I love her and how grateful I am for that. And this will NOT be a crying story. Hide your tissues :)

I moved around a lot the past 10 years, and my personal stuff is kinda all over the place. Moms, Grandmoms, and some in friends basements. "HA HA" I never take the time to go trough it.

My Grandmom surprised me today with some nostalgic stuff, she found some old pics, medals & trophies I won and arranged them so she could put them on her wall in the living room. But before that, I did a few pics myself :) NOT THE BEST QUALITY tho! I am so proud of the younger version of me @kid4life. "HA HA" It's not much, but at least it's something.


It all started early, was always hyperactive as a kid. Tons of energy & looks like it runs in the family or something. :) (Little me and my Grandma)


DSC_0027.JPG

DSC_0023.JPG

DSC_0016.JPG

DSC_0021.JPG


This was my first time on tracks, 4th place. Later I had to wear speedos almost "HA HA"... Was not happy about it at first. But that and hard work brings good results, and they make a difference in the longrun. I am the guy in the green shirt!


DSC_0030.JPG

DSC_0029.JPG

DSC_0031.JPG

DSC_0028.JPG


That's all she found... :( Ps: Realized my phone sucks, let's leave it at that.

But still!

I am so happy I made this post! You never know what will happen in the future. And one day when I'm old, my grandsons will check, what was I up to in their years.

A 100%, STEEMIT IS HERE TO STAY ! SHARE YOUR MEMORIES PEOPLE!

lovesteem.jpg


IF YOU LIKE THIS POST DON'T FORGET TO UPVOTE - RESTEEM & FOLLOW ME @kid4life ;) I POST ALL SORTS OF STUFF! CHEERS

steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Yes it does matter :-)
Very nice & personal post!
Thanks for caring about the #welovesteemit @kid4life

oki!

I have to know, for next time!

I also followed btw ;)

SEE YOU AROUND!

TY for the kind words!

"If you talk about the good old days, what do you talk about?"
Ha Ha, The Seventies..
Awesome post Kid..
Lets see, Rock & Roll, Blue jeans & T-shirts, Muscle cars & Weed..
tumblr_mtbbgdluhG1sfwumuo1_500.gif

Mahh man! :)

Thanks!

giphy (2).gif

Great pictures no matter what the quality. Trophies and metals, they help you to remember a win, a defeat, sore muscles, wanting to drink a lot of water after practice and friendship with team mates.

As for me and memories, it is what I have. I once told a friend that I can remember being in diapers and taking a dump in them then feeling uncomfortable. Then my friend said, "You can't possibly remember that." Well, yes I can, cause I WAS there and it WAS very uncomfortable. I try to write my blogs with memories when I don't know what to write about. Well actually every story you write is a memory that you are telling to the Steemit community.

Ty ! Means a lot bro!

It's something I would do again and again...

Almost 30 now, and things are coming in place in all areas of life "KINDA" :)

Hope to fill it up with more cool memories:)

And thank you for checking it out! SEE YOU AROUND! :)

Track, and skiing... idk about track but skiing sounds really fun!

I was in the best shape of my life, doing stuff on tracks...

People my age looked a few years younger "HA HA"

AT THE END, NOW I LOOK LIKE A KID!

Life Is Short, Yes ... :)

True my friend!

It just so happens I'm visiting my childhood home. I'm 36 years old and my parents have kept my room in Montreal Canadians colors and left it just how was back in the day. JPEG image-7166F2619092-1.jpeg

Cool!

I moved out of my moms at 18 cuz I had to start hustling...

I didn't have rich parents to provide for everything, unfortunately...

Money is never a complete cure to struggle. "Mo money mo problems" - Biggy. I can see through your slogan "we win or we learn" that adversity has made you stronger. It definitly has for me.

Not a cure, but it sure helps ;) B.I.G mahh man (Denzel Washington voice)

Ty for the kind words!

be sure I will follow up and check what you're all about ;)

Agreed :) I was thinking the other day of how music is so attached to most of my memories. One of my most vivid memories is snowboarding with my older brother and singing "The Moron Brothers" by NOFX on the chairlift up. Needless to say he doesn't remember that which is also interesting.

TRUE!

I still listen to stuff I been listening 15 years ago... It stucks :)

Btw cool song ;)

put the @aimmindfulness on paper next time, so we can see it on the pic!

Welcome to Steemit, @kid4life!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

This post has received a 1.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kid4life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50