You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As a Survivor of a School Shooting, I Suggest That We Ban All Public Schools

in #life7 years ago

Yes. Oh my fucking god yes.
Our kids are only 3, but a year ago when i would tell people we planned on home schooling our twins, they'd look at me like I'd grown another head. Now they listen. The gun violence has always been a product of frustration with the system. Change the system, end the violence. ✌

Sort:  

I'm happy to hear that you are going to homeschool, and that the option still exists. A lot of people have become accustomed to the system to the degree that, they wonder where the violence comes from, then a few minutes later they are furious because their child's football team didn't have a good offense during a high-school game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71