Sort:  

This resonates with me, deeply, Kevin... the tunnel vision and the need to look away/entertain another narrative. Not as distraction, but to buy time to reconsider our itch, anew, from another perspective... or to give Time the chance to mend
what’s ailing us.

Time heals old wounds because there are new ones to attend to...

It's actually a truncated cone....sorry, it's my OCD...You think you have tunnel vision ? OCD is tunnel vision super sized.
This type of cone is unsuitable for ice cream as the ice cream drips out of the bottom and onto your shoes.
Hope this helps.
Im in a strange mood tonight........

Lol man I've been schooled! Comment of the day. Thanks xD

Oh man...isn't it cute? Just love it.

My canine buddy wouldn't stop licking a wounded patch on one of his legs for weeks now, even as I repeatedly told him to stop in both dog and human language.

I've tried both languages too, weeks ago...but failed miserably...had the exact same situation. Male's leg was hurt and he was constantly licking his foot,BUT the female was also helping him...
976D08DA-4DC3-407F-A16C-6147A41170AD.jpeg

So....cone was the only solution for him...and me also (btw it has to be a real torture for them)I think you can imagine what happened when I tried to separate them for about a week...like world war 3 was near...

As for this

Now that I've got a few posts complaining about Steem's economy out of my chest, maybe it's time to put a cone around my Steemhead as well and move onto other matters

I've read your previous post and I am pretty sure that eventually...life...economy...Steemit...people ...always find their way
Who really knows? Maybe another spark at the prices will make all of us forget the current situation once and for all

I wonder if it's actually the licking or maybe biting? It's hard to tell sometimes..

I think it has to be the licking. Keeps the wound wet all the time and healing procedure is delayed 1000% unless you figure out a way to keep it dry

there's just no way to stop it, even the cone couldn't stop his licking. dogs are contortionists lol

ohh man...they are so cute...

Thank you!
They are indeed

Your welcome...
Do have a look at my posts and provide your inputs...

Well some wounds can heal fast especially for the little rascal, but the open wounds on Steemit might need a proper surgeon to take look at it..

there's about 20+40 surgeons on steemit right now, but no one can decide what the procedure is hahah. let's hope smts work out so everyone can have their own solution

Hmmm... Only one way for it trial and error... nothing is built perfectly, there's bond to be flaws. Although we can learn from mistakes and improve.

Cheer up bro! It's good that you are frustrated because that means you care, and you are still passionate about it! That's what we need for this platform!

Here, have a ice cream! You better eat it quick though the cone is dripping * hand over chocolate
ice cream inside a tunnel cone with ice cream dripping all over my shoes and on the floor *
Can you ask you dog in dog language not to lick my shoes? It's ticklish!

Haha funny thing happened today, he had some stomach convulsions, probably from being able to lick the ointment i spread over the wound. he got some free time off the cone

I sure hope he learns from it and stop licking his wound!

Indeed a change in narrative is good to contemplate and act on if it feels right. Of course there are risks but that makes it worthwhile in my opinion. For me, it's summer and I get a bit of delayed spring cleaning as the temperature creeps up hot and dry and I hunker behind closed shades indoors contemplating organizing and consequently making life changes. Good luck to you Kevin!

Ah I wish we have 4 seasons here to get some change in mood once in a while! Thanks @antimetica, appreciate it.

A person can only work on something so long. Being away from the problem and coming back with a fresh new approach sometimes helps. Sometimes not. Otherwise shaking off your sandals or moving forward and diverting your mind to another task helps. Poor dog. Best wishes to him. @kevinwong

I recently got back into music again, and can say that going away for the past 2 years has certainly helped getting unstuck. Good thing! But I'm still terrible at it haha. Thanks for the well wishes @enjoywithtroy

You need to upload yourself pronto. Get some spare capacity and take the emotions away, become a crystalline monster intelligence.

Then download yourself into a dog and 'injure' yourself resulting in the placing of a cone around your neck.

Then look up, wait, is that Kevin taking photos of you?

We have a GSD who licks himself raw on his knees or "forearms" out of boredom if he doesn't get enough activity. Our vet gave us bandages with some kind of bitter flavor that's meant to keep the dog from licking. You could look into those. Our dog ignores the flavor and chews the bandage off anyway, though, so the cone is probably better.

Sometimes I wish that I'm a dog.

Trust me, you don't. It can get remarkably awkward rather quickly. Especially when someone puts this piece of artificial tunnel vision on your collar.

lol yea i can see that look on his face

You won't anymore when he turns his head away from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64