You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to Appreciate The Grind - Almost Always Less Is More...

in #life6 years ago

I tend to believe that our default state is one of complete joy. I believe that mental health is innate. Just as the sun is always there, even when there are times when it may be obscured by clouds. Knowing even the darkest clouds clear and leave the blue sky brilliant and unaffected.

It is my growing experience that we live in the feeling of our thinking and not in the feeling of our circumstances. Thinking and feeling are the different sides of the same coin. We already have all we need to be able to navigate life in a way which enables to have the richest possible experiences.

I like that idea, in spite of notions of dualism, joy is a prime state; it has no opposite, it just is. When we can see past our accumulated strategies and ideas of the way we think the world works and begin to disregard ideas of who we think we are, is when the real magic begins to unfold.

"Thoughts are like the artist's brush. They create a personal picture of the reality you live in."- Syd Banks.jpg

I believe that we all have access to a greater wisdom, I have been astounded how often I have been able to overlook wisdom in favour of what I thought I knew. Only to realise that in spite of the quiet nature in which wisdom speaks to us, I had thought it wasn’t speaking at all. A subtle whispering almost not there at all.

Life is a rollercoaster for sure. But once we see that it works from the inside out and that we don't see the world as it is, but rather, we see it as we are; it's easy to be graceful in the lows. And in grace, to allow stillness to find us once more as fresh thoughts land like butterflies on Buddleia blossoms. And to know that the rollercoaster itself has it’s foundation set in the solid and relentless perfection of universal truth is reassuring enough, for me.

We can strive and we can struggle, sure. Is it really necessary?

All my love and best wishes, Kevin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65