You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Girl's bag of secrets !

in #life7 years ago

This reminds me of a popular thing to do on YouTube some years ago, the "What's in my bag" video. Each item would be retrieved and explained, and then several others were asked to do the same with their bags, so it went around quite a bit.

This makes me contemplate how bags first started. I guess in the past, woman were wearing dresses while men were wearing pants. No pockets in dresses but several in pants, so women needed a place to store their things.

Even with pockets, there's barely enough room these days. I have a wallet, phone, keys and often a protein bar packed into mine. The look is not always attractive, depending on the style of pants!

Just my random thoughts inspired by your sweet article; thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

That's an interesting thought kenny, I never actually made that connection before but you are most probably right. Even today, the pockets on trousers or jeans that I have can barely fit anything in them.. You certainly sound like you need a man bag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34