Life Flows

in #life6 years ago

31437290_1853095944709023_1111184308063225717_n.jpg

I love watching Nickelodeon. I find those comic shows amazing. Henry Danger, The Thundermans, Nicky Ricky Dicky & Dawn. Thundermans is currently my favorite. I have a solid crush on Phoebe.. And I hate Max for how he taunts her with his supervillain nonsense. I'm gonna kill Max & rescue my queen.😀
Generally, I love what these foreign comic shows do to my wits and sense of humour.

When Nickelodeon switches to those animations I find boring, I switch to Africa Magic Family. I love watching human beings please.
Lately, I'm becoming more of a sucker for reality. I just want to watch funny movies and series filled with exaggerations & puns. No time to be getting sad over a movie. I mean, life is hard enough already.

The Johnsons also does it for me. Even though some episodes that Spiff scarcely appears can be really boring.
But the thing is, anytime there is a commercial break interruption, I get slightly pissed. I wish I could just see the show uninterrupted. It means I'll have to sit for about 30 seconds to 1 minute watching things I don't want to watch. Most times, I just pick up my phone and begin to look at Facebook notifications.. Other times, I quickly go check the clothes rolling in the wash machine.. So I restart it.
Other times, I do other little things. Scarcely do I sit through the commercial break with rapt attention.

And that's just the thing about us.. Okay, I can't speak for you.. But Its just the thing about most people.. Not wanting to be interrupted.

Those who win on social media are those who come here & don't interrupt the flow.
Instead of interrupting what we talk about, to advertise, they weave their marketing into what we talk about. Using words and stories that we can relate to, to talk about their thing. They trick us.. And we gladly fall for it.

The very principled snobs have very idle bank accounts.

Sort:  

You got a 15.10% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @shygirl!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has received a 4.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shygirl.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

This post has received a 4.25 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69