You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why artists should quit their jobs and move to Thailand (video/podcast)

in #life7 years ago

I actually did quit my job and move to Thailand in 1999. Ended up running out of money and moving back to the US after 6 months. In those days the internet was still a new thing and we didn't have all these options to make a living online. I "needed" to get my degree, which is now sitting in a drawer quickly losing whatever relevance it might have once had. They are useful for getting work visas and jobs overseas, but since I run my own business now my degree has little value.

Nice episode with great advice! You're steering people in the right direction I think. Taking control of your own destiny is the path more and more people are going to have to walk as things become more automated. At least for a while, until we don't need jobs or money and creative self-expression becomes the default.

Sort:  

Thanks Ken! Things are changing for sure, and creativity is more important than ever. When Steemit came out I thought holy shit, the future is here, people get paid easily for content. Who knows where we might be in a couple of years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66