You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Upload DTube Videos From China! (Slow Internet Speed...)

in #life6 years ago

Thank you so much for commenting and upvoting. I think a "Pending Uploads" option would be useful. For example, if I click I on my channel, I would be able to see videos that have not finished uploading (and could resume uploading). Instead, my upload seems to just disappear 100% without a trace. I hope this could be implemented.

Thank you for considering running servers in Asia, that would help a lot!

Sort:  

Well we cannot do a feature like that, DTube doesn't work like YouTube.

You actually don't need to go through our servers to upload, if you have IPFS on your PC (which should work in China as well). Here is a tutorial you can follow:

Wow, thank you so much. I will be definitely trying this on my future videos. Seems much faster to upload.

Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45