You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering How to Read: A Few Tips

in #life7 years ago

Ever since I got interested in blogging, I find myself reading more clearly. To be honest, I never enjoyed reading that much even since I was a child. There were times where I went through phases of reading several books consecutively and then never reading another book for a year.

I get my information in different ways. One of the ways I like to learn is experiencing. Another is through meditation. Nowadays, I don't enjoy reading that much because I find that knowledge can act as a barrier to wisdom.

Steemit and blogging is reigniting that interest and desire to read again because I want to learn different styles of writing so that I can apply it to my own blog posts and develop a stronger vocabulary and grasp of English (even though I am a native English speaker).

Technology has allowed us to get information very quickly and I can see why people have a shorter attention span for some things. But that can be a good thing too. If someone is passionate about something, they will want to know everything about it. Other information may not be too critical for us to learn on a deeper level, so just getting the jist saves time and energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62