You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ranking of China's Biggest Cities - For Dummies

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you liked Guangzhou. It is a beautiful and futuristic city. Guangzhou has a lot of foreigners in it so the Chinese people there are used to dealing with foreigners. The service will be good at the upper end hotels (they will not sabotage their job and reputation by being openly rude to foreigners), restaurants and if you want to do business there, they will be polite and friendly when they speak to you.

I stayed in the Garden Hotel. It was a very nice place. Highly recommended.

I know people that have lived in Guangzhou for years and like it. If you liked it a lot, I don't want to spread negativity to you about the city. I really hope you enjoy your stay again in Guangzhou if you ever end up going back there.

Shanghai and Beijing are great cities. I haven't been to Shenzhen or Hong Kong yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50