You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ranking of China's Biggest Cities - For Dummies

in #life6 years ago

@kenanqhd, nice video! It was interesting to watch. China is a very interesting country and a place to visit. To be honest I like Guangzhou. It is the first city in China that I have ever visited. I liked how the city look like back at that time, in 2014. Also, I like the nature, the birds living in the city, etc. Because, I've been living mainly in Europe and for me it was nice to visit a place that is much more hot and the climate was strange to me. But, of course, I was there just for 4 days and I didn't have the opportunity to speak with the locals. I stayed in nice hotels, and the service was OK.
This is my experience. And I always want to go back to Guangzhou, probably, because it was the first chinese city that I've ever visited in my life.
Other cities that I have visited in China are Zhenzhen, Hong-Kong, Shanghai and Beijing.

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked Guangzhou. It is a beautiful and futuristic city. Guangzhou has a lot of foreigners in it so the Chinese people there are used to dealing with foreigners. The service will be good at the upper end hotels (they will not sabotage their job and reputation by being openly rude to foreigners), restaurants and if you want to do business there, they will be polite and friendly when they speak to you.

I stayed in the Garden Hotel. It was a very nice place. Highly recommended.

I know people that have lived in Guangzhou for years and like it. If you liked it a lot, I don't want to spread negativity to you about the city. I really hope you enjoy your stay again in Guangzhou if you ever end up going back there.

Shanghai and Beijing are great cities. I haven't been to Shenzhen or Hong Kong yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50