You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got to be a Model for Traditional Chinese Clothing

in #life5 years ago

Yeah, when I asked him he told me its doing well.

Happens all the time. My face was in a picture for a fried rice place on Meituan.

In China, everybody is watching what you do out of curiosity. People you dont even know end up knowing your life story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

In China, everybody is watching what you do out of curiosity. People you dont even know end up knowing your life story.

Sometimes out of contempt as well.

I try not to think of how many enemies I may have, just for being different.

To be fair, it also surprises me who offers to help when there is trouble, its often the last person I'd expect .

I havent needed major help yet but i find most chinese people hospitable and generous. However, the same cant be said in the possible event that one gets injured on the street. People will generally just huddle around without helping.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61