You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “He’s your fourth baby and he’s not even yours.“

in #life6 years ago

We have two boys, and two children was all we wanted. Did I want a daughter? In some ways, yes, but it just didn't happen.

Now, however, I have found my daughter in my 2 year old niece. I am one of her favorite people and she fills any void I may have had that we never had a daughter of her own. I help to spoil her rotten with all the hair bows and dresses I can afford (and wayyyyy more than she needs), but she's the only girl I have to buy for!! :)

Sort:  

Oh my gosh. I love this. You know, the family we make is everything. While your niece is already your family, you are creating a stronger bond than was born. It's wonderful that she fulfills that longing for you. Now I'm missing my nieces. I have 5. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44