You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TICKS REMOVAL TIPS THAT CAN REDUCE THE RISK OF GETTING INFECTED WITH LYME DISEASE

in #life6 years ago

Wow! these are some useful information. I had a roommate who was recovering from Lyme disease and she was telling me how her joints were still aching after over a year.

We have something similar - it's called Dengue. It is carried by the Aedes mosquito, and unfortunately, it doesn't quite give the option of removing it safely. Ppl can die from it, but mainly it attacks the blood cells. And my joints became so inflamed. Some people say they still don't feel the same after several years. I've been doing Yogic cleanses, yoga and exercise, so it has made a huge difference in my recovery.

Thank you for this educational post! I found this particular tip especially amusing

Do not flush the tick in the toilet. It will not kill it and there are chances that it might crawl its way back out of the toilet bowl.

Who does that?? LOL!!

Keep making the world a better place just by being you @lymepoet!

Sort:  

crawl its way back out of the toilet bowl.

I'm not sleeping tonight

Hahaha! Right! So scary.

I learnt about Dengue while I was living in Sri Lanka. It was scary to see two of my friends having it. Luckily they recovered and never experienced other symptoms.
Lyme if not treated on time can put you in a wheel chair. Recently I have read about people dying of Lyme which is terrible.
I am glad to hear that you recovered well. The cleanses, yoga, exercise and meditation are always helpful.

Ooooh, another notorious country for it.
That's the funny thing about Lyme isn't it .... people don't even realise it's there.

Time to appreciate every second of good health! Have a blessed day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44