You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Travelling Through Life

in #life6 years ago

Hi @anutu! It is such a pleasure and honour to meet you. Gosh, I forgot to reply to you here because I got so caught up in looking you up and found THE most amazing post. I believe I was in the midst of leaving a comment there too when my phone rang.

Very childlike with my distractions still!

Wow, I too was like you and @dreemsteem. Being so open a d trusting. I think there's a huge part of me that never lost that. I actually have stranger's come pour their heart out.

There was once when I was talking to someone for 20 mins. My Dad waited patiently as we headed for lunch. When I caught up with him he asked me who the lady was. I said I wasn't sure, I thought she was his friend. He said She wasn't! Hahaha.

Your search and quest to find your family and parts of your history is so intriguing. I hope I get a chance to visit and read the rest of it soon.

Thank you so much for stopping by to say hi!

Sort:  

oh my goodness - this is hilarious! hahahahahaha - yesssssss the other day i just started talking with the grocery clerk and much to the annoyance of others - it ran a little long hehehehe

but she clearly needed a little lift in her day ;)

This is what life makes so so special, I think.

agree <3

I agree with @anutu

This is what life makes so so special, I think.

So glad she had you to lift her day! xx
So glad to have you to lift our days too!

Hi @kchitrah !!! Oh yes, isn't it strange. I have this too, strangers that approach me and pour their heart out.

Sometimes I have it when I ride on the bus ... suddenly people just start talking and tell me thoughts that are moving.

I had it once in the train, that a lady started talking to me telling me her life started crying and ended up so emotional .... I did not even say anything at the beginning ...

Meanwhile I have learned how to handle this, but when it started many many years ago, I was so helpless ... I am more a shy personality ...

hehehehe they're drawn to people who care - its the way of the world :)

they can see it and sense it! :)

Absolutely!

But you could hold that space of love, and that's all is needed. And I agree with @dreemsteem, AND whatever the encounter, it is always there to add and enrich our lives in some way.

The lady was blessed to have an angel that day. xx

Yes! you are so right, whatever the encounter, I was blessed with a valuable experience. I am so happy that I can care for others who need it.

Later, when I met people who cannot defend themselves or are not able to speak out for their rights, I had to do my lion roar sometimes.

It's like something that comes naturally, you know, I just go crazy otherwise when it about injustice .... it's such a feeling from deep inside that drives me forward ...
xx

Sounds very much like something you would do too, a natural extension of your caring heart @anutu.

Xx

Yeahhh, this is so true ... blush ... a little bit ... blush ... :)
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55