Working On The Cabin!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

22050372_1689034744441514_5034668013003914207_n.jpg
22141208_1689034767774845_6914921951821782434_n.jpg

I'm kind of surprised by the cabin. When I first saw it, it looked so hopeless. It's still a wreck even now, but it's getting nicer. I helped add a second coat of paint on the floor. And I moved a lot of the wood paneling that was removed in a pile. I also removed some bad wood underneath the cabin. A lot of it was really gross and badly soiled with rat feces so we have to do a lot to insure rats don't keep going in there. I also helped my dad lift up some new cabinets, but I don't think I got a photo.
22154704_1689034794441509_948241949410036251_n.jpg

It was surprisingly relaxing listening to a James Altucher podcast while working. I listened to one of the Seth Godin episodes. I also read his book Purple cow during the trip. Which makes me feel better about how I'm going to approach my business. I probably should cut back on just listening to others and be more whiling to do my own thing. I network with a lot of people doing the same things as I am. And if everyone is doing the same thing they blend in. Seth's book opened my eyes to a lot of things I was holding back because I worried how people would perceive me. But there are a lot of things I shouldn't hold back and it will help my business grow.22090045_1689034807774841_4641697088459231570_n.jpg
22089657_1689034877774834_8393565777277033937_n.jpg

()U5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.pngU5dsNpZzTkSdUzcjVGTR3RdFY1SBMmJ_1680x8400.png
Laura lemonss hehehe.png

Sort:  

That looks like a cool getaway spot. Many fixer-uppers look hopeless at first, but with work and a bit of creativity it could become something really cool. I agree listening to everyone ends up restraining your business, but i do think you shouldn't stop listening to everyone, third party opinion is always worth something, just choose the person to listen to, but in the end your gut feeling should be considered.

Fun project ! That's awesome and especially with pops :) can't wait to see the updates on this cabin ! Is your hair naturally that color ??

Kay !! You have to tell me if your hair is natural or dyed lmao I need to know

It's dyed sadly LOL Thank you hehe .

What once looks beat up and broken down is easily fixed into a beauty of a place. That will be an amazing space to relax in when done, away from everything and just enjoying where you are.

Also definitely don't hold back as no matter what, someone will judge you on certains things they don't like. But we at Steemit love your work and content and I can't wait to see how amazing the cabin looks, when done! :)

Of course hehe :) On a business perspective its definetly more scary because it has the power to affect my livelihood. I can't wait to update you guys on how it's coming along hehe.

Hopefully nothing affects it negatively and it is nothing but growth for you, the business perspective and it keeps just being positive for you! Hehe :)

Awesome, I can't wait to be jealous of the cabin and what you get to enjoy when I don't! Cries hehe. :P

Lols, exactly... Patiently waiting for your update .... xoxo

Where is this?!?!? That's going to be quite the little space you'll have when you're done. I need to do something like that, maybe a tree house? I always like watching that show about the professional tree house builder guy, so it'd be a dream to have him come in on some ridiculous budget and work his magic. I'm dreaming now :)

In the Strawberry area of Utah :) In the mountain/desert area hehe.
Right? Awww those professionals are incredible! I want to build stuff like them. hehe.

I cant stop thinking about it... gonna have to get mine fixed too. Weldone @kaylinart

Everybody marches to their own drummer. What is good for someone else is not necessarily good for you. Take a leap of faith! Follow your own instincts. Nine times out of ten your own instincts prove to be correct. You have made amazing progress in a short time on the cabin. Ir will look amazing when you are done.

Thank You I can't wait to see it when it's done :)
I agree with that completely. Even if I'm in the same business as others I May need to try newer/different things to get the success I want.

Remember you are unique. Sell it!

This is so awesome! You are looking great too. I have dreams of building a tiny home one day and becoming a bit of a recluse, thanks for the inspiration!

Right? I Love the tiny homes, Many people don't seem to understand the awesome perks of living a simple life. I hope you are able to get a tiny home hehe.

Loving the cabin. You'll add your own touches and make it your own space. One of my dreams is to have a small homestead with a log cabin. Only I want to paint a scene on the floor.

Right? OMG a scene? That sounds so perfect. I would love to do something like that.

You should try it. It would brighten up the space.

You likely spend much more time worrying about what other think of you then those people actually spend thinking of you. Do what you love and want, true friends will love you either way...the rest can be replaced by people that will love you for you.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kaylinart! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Nice cabin. Worth the work.

Thank you :) hehe It is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01