Why You Should Use Shopify For Your BusinesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I used to be one of those people rolling my eyes at Shopify stores.
The whole thing sounded silly to me.

It's funny how close minded we can sometimes be. Hahaha..

Finally, I started learning more about Shopify, And I fell in love with it.
giraffe-2222908_960_720.jpg

What business are you in?

What makes Shopify so beautiful is the apps.
You can find an app for almost any type of business.
I wanted my own Print On Demand store, But I didn't want to use those websites like Cafepress, Etc. That pay you like crap, Even if your lucky enough to get a sale!

There are apps for that on Shopify, Principal, Teelaunch. There are a ton of them, That will produce and ship all your products for you,
There are also other apps that will make all sorts of amazing products for you.
Apps that will help you manage your business inventory, The limits are endless.

I am also in the drop shipping business; I Also sell digital downloads.
I FOUND APPS FOR ALL OF IT! Even though I'm not digging into that just yet, It's a nice alternative, If my Etsy gets shut down. (You have to be careful about that.)

Why Shopify?

I've preached a million times on the importance of DIVERSIFYING! Well. Shopify makes it easy to not only build your site with your products... But gasp They have channels like AMAZON! That you can import your products directly to it!
It's incredible really!

Plus they have apps that will help you sync your products all over the place. This is how I got all my fancy mug listings on to my Etsy store. And some to Ebay.

Pinterest

Pinterest is becoming the new way of marketing your products. There is a setting on Shopify that will enable RICH PINS! On Pinterest. Which is something I'm excited to mess around with, But you must have the 20 a month plan at least. So I haven't had a chance to mess with that. But I hope to in the future. But you can always manually put your products on Pinterest which is a good thing.

Conclusion

I'm still learning about Shopify, But it's something you should check out. There are multiple plans, Including the lite plan at 9 per month.
This is if you do not intend to have your own online store.
Which I plan to enable that in the future, But right now my focus is building my POD business.
british-shorthair-2230983_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

Great Advice you give out ;)
Here's a guide of mine for FB Ads targeting, which is effective with shopify:
https://steemit.com/money/@djbk/fb-advertising-5-powerful-targeting-tips

@kaylinart Nice update you made here. I just followed you.

Thank you so much :) Following you as well!

You are welcome.

I'll check into it. I keep hearing good things about Shopify.

I'm definately a big fan of Shopify myself. My one beer with them is that if you don't use Shopify payments they charge you a transaction fee on every order. This kind of goes against the entire reason most of us get off eBay and Amazon as we don't want to pay a third party for our own sales.

In my situation they won't allow me to use Shopify payments because I'm considered high risk, so I had to go get a high risk processor with whom I pay 7% fees and then Shopify wants to get me for another 2% or 2.5% per transaction. I finally wound up upgrading to the top tier Shopify plan as it dropped that to 0.5% per transaction.

I used to have a custom made Wordpress site and hated having to rely on my developers in India on opposite time zone to fix things when they went down or to make any change. I like how with Shopify I can set everything up myself, make changes myself. I can roll out affiliate programs and loyalty programs easy with apps, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79