Why You Should Be More Anti-Social

in #life7 years ago

young-woman-2464437_960_720.jpg
Being anti-social helps you stay comfortable! Staying comfortable is the best way to be in life. Our electronics and phones are making us more distracted and less social. Here are some tips to help you become more antisocial.

Don't EVER volunteer

When you volunteer, you have to interact with other people. This makes it hard to keep to yourself. So don't volunteer for anything. Don't worry; You can watch the tv to see how the event went from the comfort of your own home! Volunteering is not necessary when all the annoying social people in this world will do the volunteering for you.
macaron-2462247_960_720.jpg

Live Alone

Living alone keeps you away from all human interaction. Make sure to avoid bringing friends or family over! Keep to yourself online as well, Don't interact with anyone. Play games alone and with bots, Avoid any human interaction. Is your goal to be a hermit remember?

Order Groceries Online

Websites like Freshly
Allow you to buy food online. You won't even have to leave the house. You can also order Pantry items off Amazon and Thrive Market! This will allow you to only leave the house for a split second and quickly take your box inside.

Cancel Plans As You Get them

You can always say no to the random hang out offers you get! Or just cancel them. This makes it easy to hide in your house and never leave. So many people will want to sabotage your goal of never leaving the house! Don't let them be that way! Make sure to let them know their place in the relationship you have with them!

crab-647797_960_720.jpg

Take Online courses and work online

Sadly many of us can't be hermits if we want to go to school or have a job. Or can we? These days many jobs allow you to work from home! Making it super easy to stay home all the time.
When you stay in the house, you'll feel more alone! Do this often and avoid the discomfort of seeing people.

Life doesn't have to suck! Avoiding people at all costs will make your life so much better! Don't be afraid to stay away and avoid people as much as you can.

This is a joke! Do the opposite

U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

😝😝😝 had me rolling @kaylinart

I play games a lot, I have double the average age of my fellow players.
I order food a lot online
I deactivated my facebook account for a number of reasons
No j/k

You like to joke?
Well, I am a hermit. I live alone. Sometimes I go for days without speaking or having a conversation. It is not a fun life!
Your post reads like my lifestyle is a choice. You may be wrong about that. I may be crazy. The problem is I am not a desirable companion. Who would choose to be around someone who lost their mind years ago.
I try not to bathe. It uses water. Water is very precious. After all, there is no one here to smell me. It also saves on soap which pollutes our environment!
That's about all of the stupid things I can say about your post.
Note... this reply is a joke. Believe the opposite.

💓

No judgement in this post John
We are glad you're here
Relax
Hang awhile

Just shoot straight
I'm a joker
But I can tell you're hurting
Just say what you wanna say

Taking notes! Yup, done that.. And that, that too.... 🙊 Okay, we don't know each other 😅. 🙈✌🏻

Be careful, some people might take this seriously lol.

I hope so!!

LOl Jk.. I guess we'll see.

I just found you, and I love your post! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you hehe :) I'm glad you found me! Now I get to check out your stuff.

I hope so too bahahaah!

Wow I do all of them. So proud of myself :)

Someone who doesn’t enjoy socializing at parties might be described as either “asocial” or “antisocial,’ but “asocial” is too mild a term to describe someone who commits an antisocial act like planting a bomb. “Asocial” suggests indifference to or separation from society, whereas “antisocial” more often suggests active hostility toward society.

WOW, Thanks for this! I didn't know the difference. Hopefully I at least somewhat used antisocial in the correct context :)

I've never heard anyone use "antisocial" in @kendall2's way... You used it correctly.

I haven't left my parents basement in like 7 months... jk :P

know its a joke but....
"Living alone keeps you away from all human interaction. Make sure to avoid bringing friends or family over! Keep to yourself online as well, Don't interact with anyone. Play games alone and with bots, Avoid any human interaction."

Story of my life!

Hahha!! I'm kinda the same way at times! We may need to get out more LOL.

yea... but steem is life now right. why leave the house when all you need is there or can be ordered to your doorstep and paid with Sbd! lol Im just kidding about that, but hope to have more social interactions :)

So true! Maybe there is an exception to this rule at the moment ;)

HAHAH, everytime you make me laugh! Great post as always! lol cancel plans a you get them :P hahah

Right? I'm glad you enjoyed it lOL!! Always cancel those pesky plans XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42