When You Are Confident You Can Do It, You WILL!

in #life7 years ago

woman-2206306_960_720.jpg
I'm feeling incredible right now! Today I got my Tier up to 1,000 on Merch by Amazon. A couple of months ago, I was banned from the program. And now I'm in the 1,000 tier!? It's crazy!

Deep down, I always knew I could get everything I wanted out of life.
Sound conceited?
Maybe a little bit.
But when you feel like you are going to get what you want, you just have to take that step. You are more likely to take that risk.

If you look at an opportunity And think "I'll never Get accepted." Then why would you even apply? It's likely that you'll give up before you even start. You also don't have that entitled mindset, that "you deserve to have this, And people must give it to you, " Because then you also may not take that step When it's not handed to you.

Growing up I was always taught that hard work yielded results. As I grew older. I realized that it was only "Half True" And I had somewhat lied to my whole life.

You can be the best Janitor in the world. But there is a ceiling, A limit to how much you can make. Because in this world, Janitors don't make much. As A teen I genuinely believed that if I became the best employee at every job I had, that I would be heavily rewarded with massive raises, Extra vacation time. And everything that I could ever dream of.
I didn't realize that it's not that hard to be the best employee in many entry level jobs.

Was I appreciated?

Of course. Most of my bosses expressed a massive amount of gratitude towards me. Giving me small raises when they could, Buying me soda now and then.
I give them a lot of credit Because they worked within their limits to make me feel good about the effort I was putting into my job.

But did I get everything I ever imagined out of life?

No, I didn't. Even though many of my bosses loved me, They couldn't give me extra vacation time, Or give me a 50.00 an hour raise. They have limits as well. And at my position, there was always a limit to how much I could make, And how much vacation I could have.

That's when I realized I had to get more out of life!
It makes me so sad, to see people full of regrets. Unfortunately. You can offer people advice, But you can't make them successful.

Was I scared?

Hell yeah! I remember feeling a tremendous amount of fear when I dropped out of college. I was working two jobs and going to school. I felt I needed all of that to get what I wanted out of life. But I started realizing that I was working myself into the ground. I was so tired I couldn't function. I worked my butt off for years, and I couldn't figure out why I wasn't any closer to my goals.

I knew deep down I could have anything. I just needed to figure out HOW to get it.

So I started my businesses. I've had businesses fail. And that's okay I learned a lot. I then apply it to my next business. I've also been building up my passive income sources.

Its been working out great and I've been self-employed for almost a year now!
If you want something in life, believe in yourself and have the confidence to go after it! Anything is possible!


Sort:  

@kaylinart
Your efforts and achievements are inspiring and a testimony to what determination can do! 😊
Thank you for being positive and encouraging others along the way! Have a great day!

Upvote well deserved here 👍🏻

Thank you so much Heheh :) I appreciate your compliments

Hi Kaylin, first of all, congratulations on your promotion at Amazon! (Wonder what you are buying/selling?)

Definitely agree that some positive reinforcement, by no other than yourself, can go a long way in lifting yourself to face the challenges ahead. I never gave it much weight until I started with it a year or so ago, more out of necessity than interest, and I can definitely say I feel much more confident in myself for doing so. Nice one!

I sell Shirts, Mugs etc and coloring books.

Exactly! Youshouldn't rely on others to motivate you, but yourself.
I'm glad you started practicing the same thing, It makes such a big difference.

Ah nice, steem and amazon keep you busy then!

Yeah boosts from others are nice to have, but you need the belief in yourself to make it stick permanently imo. Have a good day in your virtual shop :)

inspiring post. i gave recently started thinking about how my current job fits in my life, and more important, how it fits in the mufe i wznt to lead.

it would be interesting to see how you built a passive income stream.

Good! I'm so glad you are taking those steps! I think I should write about in detail How I'm building passive income streams.

Good stuff...what are your passive income sources, if you dont mind me asking...as someone that is also building up passive income sources...this being one eventually.
I've never heard of anyone getting back on Amazon after having been banned...myself included!
What do you sell on Amazon?
...and I don't think "conceited" was the right word to use...I think it made you sound "confident"...!!

Loading...

@kaylinart Another new post? You're crazy :)

Hehhe Of course :) I took a small break yesterday, But I hope to kick it up a notch again.

Dear @kaylinart,
What a great post.

You can offer people advice, But you can't make them successful.

Not only can you not make them successful, you can't make them even accept your advice, no matter how heartfelt you offer that advice.

I set a goal about my 2nd semester of my sophomore high school year to pursue a degree and own my own business. I completed that goal and 35 later, just recently closed that business and now almost 60 yrs old I am setting new goals( one that's still not achieved is to get my introduceyourself post done.
Ok, sorry for the tangent, but one of the key things I learned during that time, is that no matter who you work for, You are your own boss!, and if you work for someone you may be dependent upon them for your rewards(wages,recognition,employee of the month parking spot, etc..), but ultimately you are responsible for yourself. No one "owes" you anything.
So, to the degree that people realize and embrace this idea, they either hinder themselves and their goals or achieve their goals.
I could continue on but have already taken so much of your time.
Thanks 🙏 for this post. Upvoted and resteemed.


SDG

Your post is very practical and attentive. Yes one should have confidence to achieve success. Thanks for such a great post. Upvoted

confidence is our biggest strength, yet not something we can easily 'power up' . we inhibit ourselves due to various reasons. it takes time to reach a certain level where you just go with instinct. great to hear about your achievements, and thanks for sharing!

Inspiring indeed, glad you made it so far and have fun farther away. Get to the stars :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45