Tips For Practicing Mindfulness In Your Life!

in #life7 years ago

horse-1285276_960_720.jpg

Being mindful can have a big impact on your overall well-being. It would be hard to be happy at any point If you were never mindful!

Focus on Your Self Talk

Your self-talk can sometimes be very harmful; it can make you not want to do things. Or make you feel like crap about yourself. Your self-talk is incredibly important. If that voice in your head is full of worry or constantly saying negative things, It can be hard to grow overall. Whenever you try to be mindful of what you are doing, It may prevent you from being able to do that.

Subliminal messaging not only works in a marketing standpoint But you can use your self-talk to get you motivated to do certain things. We still don't fully understand the subconscious mind. And you can use this to your advantage!
jetty-768581_960_720.jpg

Slow Down

This is something I need to work on! I'm always in a hurry to get everything done! There are so many things i want to accomplish every day! But the reality is, We need to slow down and enjoy the moment sometimes. When we are hurrying through our lives so quickly, It can be hard to look for new opportunities, And new ways of living! It also is difficult to be mindful of what is going on in our lives!
Sometimes we may be on a miserable path and not even know it!
turtle-863336_960_720.jpg

Be Grateful

Be thankful for the small silly things; It will force you to be mindful of what you are experiencing. Be thankful for the tree providing the shade. Your car for getting you where you want to go. The coffee that gives you energy! Be grateful for it! This will help you be mindful because it forces you to be aware of your surroundings.


Sort:  

Good post, You guys should read:
Think and grow rich, it's highly recommended

I LOVE THAT BOOK :)

I recommend the TED talk radio hour podcast, in particular, the "Simply Happy" episode, that shows some initial evidence that people are happiest when they are mindful of what they are currently engaged in, even if that thing is unpleasant.

I've heard the same thing from other podcasts and people on Youtube!

Agreed! I need to watch that one! Even though I hate washing dishes, I feel better about doing it when I'm mindful about what I"m doing.

No joke, mindfulness has changed my entire life. Apparently I'm so positive that people make posts and call me delusional now. I'm okay with that. Thanks for the reminder :)

Thank you Kaylin, this is exactly what I need to hear in the middle of a life that seems to keep whirling by.

I was brought up to be grateful for everything even if someone gives me a rock, they still gave me something I wish more people would appreciate small gestures 🕊

Aww exactly! YOu never know they could of put a lot of effort into finding that rock for you.

Exactly! Have a beautiful 🌙 night 🕊

Definitely some good food for thought on a Friday morning! :) I do want to make a more conscious effort to be grateful for all the little things, i think that's definitely one of the keys to happiness... and sometimes I definitely forget to be grateful. Thanks for sharing 💛

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $58.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank You :)

I'm very Grateful for coffee @kaylinart :) That means I practise mindfulness each day ;)

Aww I'm glad :) Soda is the "coffee" for me, Even though its far from healthy lol.

Healthy in moderation. :)

Have you ever heard of Dr. Joe Dispenza - Evolve your brain
Whatever someone may say about him, he gave me a pretty good idea how to handle all negative voices in my head, by understanding how our brain is fooling us the whole time

Wow really? I haven't read his book! I'll need to get it :)

you can find him in youtube as well i guess :-)

This is great!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14