You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What it's like to grow up poor with rich friends

in #life8 years ago

People need to stop bullying others for having less, I also had less growing up! So I know how you felt, Although it wasn't as extreme. My family had to be on all sorts of welfare programs and such. It was embarrassing, We also had second hand clothes to wear on the first day of school.

Thanks for sharing, I hope you feel better overall about your experiences.

Sort:  

Yeah, I feel like that helped me become me (not that I'm great or anything lol) and I found out how it helps to stop fronting and start being honest about your life. Don't pretend you are something you're not or you will always be surrounded by people who will never ever understand you. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17