My T-Shirt Making ProcesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

doll-1497823_960_720.jpg

I'm going to do something I may regret later.
I've been so busy trying to build up my T-shirt Businesses. And working on slowing down my dropshipping store. I haven't had time to write enough posts here on Steemit. So I'm going to show you my T-Shirt making process. I figure because I'm not doing a CRAZY secret niche. I should be good.
So I made a basic mock up for my T-shirts. Now that I'm in the 500 Tier it can be hard for me to keep up with the ten uploads a day. SO I need to make some basic, But cute shirts fast.

Note: The art in on my shirts is NOT made by me. I purchased it from Lisa Glanz. If you need some art, Definitely check her stuff out! It's amazing. Please do not attempt to take the art work I post. I purposely am going to post it in low quality, So It will be hard to remove.

So I Use Gimp Because I can't afford Photoshop, And don't want to pay the monthly fee.

I am using the same thing for each dog shirts. I occasionally change the font color, To make it match the cute doggie. Or to make it look more interesting

Not only can I make a wide range of cute shirts quickly. But they CAN BE highly specific to people. Like a dog mom who owns a Springer Spaniel. That's were very specific. Or If a mom just has the dog, And she finds one cuter than the other she can pick that one out instead, Because It doesn't specifically say "Dog mom with a poodle" It just says "Best Dog Mom Ever."

Note on the niche

While Dog shirts sell well. It's a pretty saturated Niche. That's why I broke it down into a smaller niche "Dog Moms." This Niche still has A LOT of Shirts. Which is a lot? But I'm going to take my chances. Because I have some advertising ideas up my sleeve.

How Many Shirts did I end up making? I made 18. I could have made a lot more, Geared towards a larger variety of dogs, Or I could have made more of the same dog, (different Art). But I figured 18 was plenty. I'm not expecting a ton of sales from these. But who knows! With mothers day around the corner. Last minute gift maybe?

Sort:  

Gimp is an excellent program and while I know it may not be Photoshop exactly, I find few things I need to do that it can't, good online help too.

I use Gimp as well too. I love open source alternatives to shitty licences.

Agreed :) I Love Gimp! I hate to pay monthly fees. Once my Shop gets bigger, I plan to donate some money to them. Because gimp has saved my butt on book covers etc. And has saved me hundreds of dolllars!

Concentrating on a specific niche is smart. Good luck!!

Thank you! I mix it up with the niches. I'm trying to find some really good ones, Then I'll put 5-10 Shirts into that niche so hopefully I get some sales :)

Yes, its tough at the T-Shirt Top:D~ I signed up for the Merch Amazon, hoping it will be available soon in the UK. But my T-Shirts are only, for the moment for sale in the US. I have taken a Shotgun approach to the Designs, but the one's selling are the Bitcoin T-Shirts. As a Newbie I am restricted to offering just 10.
I'm also using a mixture of Pixabay, Gimp & Wordswag for my T-Shirt Design inspiration.
Thanks for your tips. It's a huge market and there is room enough for everybody;D~

BitCoin-T-Shirt.JPG

My Amazon US Merch Link is Below.
Check it out:
https://tinyurl.com/BeanSquad-Design

Wow Nice shirt I love it! Thank you for not being afraid to share your shirt. I know from experience many people in merch are too scared to share any niche or any designs they did. Because they don't want copy cats!

I agree I hope it's in the UK soon! I would love to get that extra exposure. I bet it will be a worldwide thing soon. So me and you are in this program early!

They are on Amazon so in theory they can be copied by anybody. But I think you would have to know why people are buying them, to go to the effort of copying. And most of the copy cats do will not take the time to work it out.
It is much easier to copy something you know about. Like Cats or Dogs;D~
Thanks for buying a T-Shirt. Every little bit helps;D~

I am buying one of your Bitcoin shirts :) I hope it helps you tier up hehe. It looks like bitcoin is a good niche. there isn't a lot of shirts in there.

Oh I noticed that you have descriptions, But you aren't using your "keyword" slots. Make sure and put all your keywords in those slots. And maybe write out a sentence.
Like: Perfect for BITCOIN lovers.

Here I used my Merch INformer account to get you some insight on your Bitcoin Shirts...
Here are some keywords you may want to consider using.. THis is what people are searching on amazon.
I typed in "Bitcoin"

ethereum pure diamond logo white printed long lasting inks onto supersoft tshirt maximum comfort show support raise awareness shirt whether blockchain bitcoin developing apps spending ether perfect fan available mens womens youth kids sizes tee makes great gift unique lovers

I typed in "Bitcoin Shirt"
join movement raise awareness future currency one largest cryptocurrency virtual stheres bitcoin ethereum rest altcoins represent favorite world take financial control back step closer governing using blockchains smart contracts show support let known far wide

I hope this helps you out :)

Yes it does. Any help to shift a few T-Shirts is very welcome. I will add in the extra info. Thanks;D~

No problem :)

Good luck with the sales @kaylinart

Thank you :)

Hahahaha just made my day when I say that first picture. Looks fantastic

Thank you :)

Nice informative tutorial. Gimp is awesome, screw photoscam.

Thank you :) Heheh Photoscam!
It's definitely expensive XD

Where would you be getting your tshirts printed if you dont mind the question. Nice post.

Best wishes! You are a tough market but stay with it. It sounds like your keeping an eye on costs. Good luck.

Thank you!! I definitely am :)

I screenprint my own T-shirts at home but I also use on line Tshirt marketplaces like tee-public and society6 to increase sales, you just upload your designs, they sell, print and ship for you and you take a commission, it's worth checking out if you aren't already doing it https://www.designbyhumans.com/
https://www.teepublic.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56