How To Learn By Falling Forward!

in #life7 years ago

baby-164897_960_720.jpg

We are GOING to fall! No matter what if we try anything. There is a good chance we may fail. Especially when it's the first time we've attempted something.
But when we fall, We can choose to fall forward or back.
It's up to you
We can spend all day feeling sorry for ourselves And blame ourselves for every little thing. It's not that hard.
But when we feel sorry for ourselves for everything that is not working, We fail to see the huge learning opportunity that sits right in front of our faces! That learning opportunity is our key to success, yet it's so easy to ignore it.
summer-2473991_960_720.jpg

We Get So Close and then we fail.

Sometimes when we work our asses off, We end up failing a bit. It's so sad when you see those people who end up turning away because they feel it's impossible to get what they want.
When sometimes it just takes an additional effort that many won't do, because of their insecurities, Their laziness. Or whatever it is that they are choosing to hold them back at the given moment.

Take A Step Back

I've made the mistake of viciously attacking my goals so much that I forget to take a step back.
When you go after your goals that intensely. Sometimes you'll find out later that you were on the wrong path the whole time. That is why it's important to consistently reevaluate your choices and opportunities to see what will work the best for you at that moment. Sometimes new opportunities arise (Like Steemit), or you may have changed your mind on what you want to pursue entirely.

Take Risks

When we fail, We often feel that there is nothing left for us to do. We feel stuck, and we feel crappy. But that is one of the BEST times to take a big risk!
When I lost my Merch account, I almost didn't email them again. I felt like a failure, and I was hurting. But then it dawned on me...

" They already terminated my account, What is emailing going to hurt? With Merch, I'm at rock bottom, and at this point, they can't do anything more to bring me down. "
That's when I sent a very kind email, To remind them that I existed and that I wanted my account back. I explained to them that I felt I had a lot to offer for Merch.

I got my account back...
It ended up being some weird glitch. And It was reinstated.
See what happened?
I took a risk. And it paid off.
Everyday that you write on STeemit, You are taking a risk too.
Ths platform is still new. We don't know the future of Steemit! You are giving up your most precious resource to Steemit (your time). To get some of those rewards!
You have to take big risks to do great things!
church-2464899_960_720.jpg

Start Over

Sometimes in life you have to cut your loses and start over, This counts for everything relationships, Jobs whatever it is. Sometimes sticking it out truly isn't the best option. A good indication of that is when your thoughts start to get really toxic.
NOTE: Sometimes toxic thoughts mean you need a break. So take a break and come back.
If you still feel that way. Prepare to leave! And be open to starting over!

Bad things don't have to ever destroy you! You can fight through them and use them as a learning experience to thrive!
Just do it!

My Brother And His Girlfriend Posted! You should check them out!

Saucy Summer Plans
Most Common Dreams

U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Risk taking is always hard for me!! haha

Thanks for sharing Lin.. :) Am taking all the risk I can by going all in on steem..

Thank you ! :) I am too. LOL! I hope it pays off for the both of us.

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I went through a few year a very hard financial hardship. I've learned to enjoy the journey, everything is a different level or game. It is all awesome to see and experience all different circumstances. Now when you don't care to fail, you do quite well. =)

So true! I agree with that. When you are obsessing too much with the chance of failure. You are more likely to fail.

Failure is the first step to success. Thanks for the inspiring post.

Thanks for the tips, good one indeed

Good one, on falling, your work is always inspiring, those who devoted time to read your article will have a lot of positive changes in the lives. Keep it coming.

Falling forward. I love it. Dust yourself up and get back up.

As always love it! Where do you get all this inspiration and wisdom? Amazing the amount of good articles you share :)

It's all how you look at it.
I don't Fail, I just sometimes have Unsuccessful Attempts!!
Blessings to you!!

Perspective = The real difference between success and failure. I love your point of view!

Yes Perspective and Mindset is everything!!
Blessings to you!!

Blessings to you as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43