How To Get More FOLLOWERS On Instagram!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Instagram is one of those weird social media sites That you only can fully use on your phone. As a business owner, It's best for you to get your butt on it. And Utilize it as much as you can.

Follow to get Followed!

When You first start. You probably won't have any followers. That looks bad on you, But don't give up. Just post what you can. Then A tactic I like to use, Is go onto a page of someone involved in your niche. For example, I do coloring books, So sometimes I'll go on the page of Johanna Basford. A well-known coloring book illustrator. I'll start following all of her followers.
Then guess what? Some of those people will follow me back. I'll gain followers this way.
PLUS They'll be related to my niche, So when I start to market to them, They are more likely to buy my products.
beautiful-1869116_960_720.jpg

Get Irrelevant Followers

Why would I suggest this?
Think about it, When you see a HUGE page. With tons of followers are you more likely to "follow" it?
Of course, you are Because the person looks big. They look established and professional. You believe they are more important then they are.
While you should aim for relevant followers to your niche, Getting some "quickies" can make you look good and help you rein in more people.

  • Down load, the app called "Get Likes" It's got a heart Icon.
    You get "coins" for liking peoples photos, And for following others. You can use those coins to get fast followers.

Later down the road, you can unfollow these people quickly by downloading the app "followers."

substances-43354_960_720.jpg

Don't Be A Sales Person!

Avoid "selling" people your products. If every conversation you have with someone on Instagram is about buying your products. People aren't going to want to stick around.
Build real relationships. Comment, like their stuff. Post good quality content with the occasional "buy This Cool Shirt I made."
I post my artwork as I create it. I post things when I'm done. Or as I color stuff in my coloring book, I post hiking photos. I try to connect with people.

Use the **** out of hashtags!

Sometimes it gets confusing on when your supposed to use hashtags. Some websites like them, Others don't. Instagram is A BIG one with Hashtags! Use Popular ones, That are related to your niche; you'll get followers and likes organically.
You can use the website Tophashtags For an idea of what hashtags will get you maximum traffic!

Have fun and experiment. I have note files saved in my phone, So when I'm ready to use a bunch of hashtags, I can just copy and paste. It's super easy.

You can't post links!

The bad thing about Instagram is they don't allow links. THis can be hard. That is why when you advertise your product you'll want to make sure people can easily look it up and find it. I swear by posting one of my mockups from my T-Shirt that is how I ended up with a sale. She was able to look up my shirt on Amazon and buy it.
So Make your product easy to find!

Sort:  

Cool post. I've given up on social media that waste my time but will give this a try when I link steemit with other platforms I've given up on. Best to you UPvote and follow. Ciao for now.
adam.gif

Well said. Does Instagram really work anymore? Everyone is easily becoming a potential customer in the eyes of everyone on there. That disrupts community. You share some basic experience in you comment here.

True! I think it can work. With TV ads and other old marketing not working, Sadly businesses have to move elsewhere.

130 votes on your comment? How'd you pull that off lol.
You should!! Social media can make a big difference but I feel like you have to use it correctly.

This goes to show us that steemit rewards engaging steemians. Wow THANKS everyone!
giphy (18).gif

good tips... makes me want to start a business

Thank you! You should it's a lot of fun.

Nice tips... :)

great thinking, this is wonderful informative post, im gonna use some of these tips. huge upvote great job

Thank you ehehehe

Meh... I just don't know about social media anymore. People keep telling me I "should" be on Instagram with my businesses, but I have never really done much to develop it... in part because I only had a "dumb phone" for a really long time. I guess I should look into it, again... thanks for the tips!

You should only look into it if you can dedicate enough time for it! Quality is better than quantity is better with social media

Instagram is so addictive :)

Thanks for all the good information.

Now the question is how to get your instagram followers to read your steemit posts. I suppose some creative photos could do that... :)

YEs!! I need to do that! I hope that having my photo as a Steemit photo helps bring people to the platform, But who knows.

Lovely post...

The app "followers", which one is it..there are several with the same name, can you tell us who publishes the app? I'd like to try it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84