How To Be Happy 24/7

in #life7 years ago

girl-2710162_960_720.jpg

Let me get this first, Let me get that. The problem is we rely too much on the things that we hope to get to make ourselves happy. It's ridiculous.

If my happiness depended purely on the car I Just got, Then I would be happy for the first time in 24 years.

Be content with what you have already

Sometimes it's hard to be happy when we feel as though we have so little. But what makes us think we'll be happy when we have the things that we have been wanting?
If you have the brand new clothes, and all the groceries you wanted, You May feel happy at first, But then that happiness will quickly fade, leaving you with the sense of emptiness.
You have to be happy with you, and what you already have.
chicago-2184521_960_720.jpg
Even when your life sucks, Whether you go through something bad, It's still possible to be happy despite those problems. You just have to make the conscious decision that you are going to be happy anyways, and that's not something that will bring you down. That Is a struggle I've had recently after my 6-year relationship ended. While I did everything in my power to make the relationship work, He had become so so selfish and wasn't willing to compromise with anything. That he was willing to sacrifice everything that I've ever wanted in life so he could have what he wanted, Which also involved me.
At this point, I made the conscious decision to be happy without him. To make my life the way I want it. Sure, I can't have every little thing I've ever dreamed of, In this exact moment without any effort. But I can focus on all the wonderful things I do have, And use those things to make me stronger.

clouds-2711618_960_720.jpg

Intentional Activities

Sometimes we are abusive to ourselves, Sometimes we abuse our bodies with unhealthy food and sugary drinks. We drink alcohol, or we flat out refuse to exercise Most of us have some behavior we aren't proud of, And it's hard to feel happy when you aren't feeling well, that's why it's important also to make an effort to take care of yourself. If you are dying for a personal day to get yourself back on track mentally, Take one.
If you need some extra sleep or water Give it to yourself.

Happiness Is A Practice

You can't master happiness overnight. I remember back in the day when I was a negative person. It took a while to get to the point where I was more focused on the positives in my life over the negatives. Happiness is part of what you do each day, How you think, & how you take care of yourself. Over time you can become happier by making more changes in your life that will get you there.

Conclusion

Happiness is something you can decide to have, and the logic that you'll be happy after some event happens. It's bad, And you are going to fail. While if you focus on what you do have now, And use that to be positive and take care of yourself. You are more likely to have a happier life.

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Kaylin, I recall a post I think some time back about that prior relationship and its good you moved on. It was clear you guys were of complete different mindsets.

And yes, Happiness really is a practice!

When I go long stints without doing gratitudes I find myself bitchy about what I am not getting.

Mostly moved on! I struggle from time to time, But I assume its part of the healing process :)

Yes, it takes time to completely get over someone. You are well within the normal curve. Keep kicking ass girl.

True! Accepting your situation whatever it is opens the door for true changes that you would not have seen else.
I love your "conscious decision to be happy without him". By doing this, you removed your dependance from inside.

Exactly! Sometimes we don't realize how much dependence we have on people until they are gone.

I appreciate this so much, Happiness is something I think is assumed it just a given. But it is work, an art form. You have a gift for writing

Thank you! It's not given at all haha!!
Thank you so much for your compliments.

Choosing to be happy is one of the greatest decsisions a person can make! I applaud you for doing so. :)

Thank you! I agree completely.

Thanks to share this...another advice : Positivity helps us bridge gaps we would have previously fallen down, and this makes it so much easier for you to get to where you want to be in life, as well as ensure that you can tick all of the right boxes with regards to how you are feeling on a daily basis, maintaining a 24/7 positive mindset along the way;

Agree completely! A positive mindset makes all the difference.

Wise words. Mindfullness is crucial to being able to maintain our own states of happiness. Without mindfullness we are at the mercy of our emotions and circumstances.

Exactly! And being at mercy of those factors isn't good in the long run!

You were in a relationship that became toxic and that has to leave a mark. Sadness is just a normal reaction to a unusual event or events, just like those intentional events you mentioned. Everyone should eventually figure out a way to choose happiness just like you did. It makes me happy when I see a person sharing these experiences and I just hope the right people find blogs like this one is. All the best @kaylinart. resteemed

Honestly? This post by @kaylinart made my day!

That's what I'm talking about :D

Thank you so much :) It did get toxic! It was really disappointing, Because it wasn't always that way. But sometimes relationships just go to that.

Sorry to hear that. Sometimes, it's just better to be single, anyway.

You appear to have a good attitude!

Congratulations @kaylinart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you :)

Aww..I'm so glad you ended that relationship. It's not good when there is no compromise. You will be happier in the long run and that car is gonna help lol

Right? I am so excited about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48