A Sunset 10 Mile Bike Ride In Utah

in #life7 years ago


I needed a break from all the working I've been doing. I've been so exhausted lately! For those of you who read my post about what happened with my dropshipping store, Its been hurting me financially. For those of you who don't know, I thought I was going to get paid in one large lump sum, But instead, they are paying me in smaller amounts. With drop shipping, Its normal to use a credit card to buy products for your customers, Because you can usually just pay it back in a week or two. So I'm in a lot of debt at the moment. Which is not good timing with my T-shirt business growing rapidly. (I Have to make and upload ten shirts a day, They are about to raise it to 15.)
So I'm hustling to get the debt down, So I can hire help! Woo hoo!

Although with Steemit things are looking up for me! I have cut back my dropshipping store quite a bit. I still have to place a few orders now and then, as my listings are gradually taken down. Then, Of course, making those shirts and taking care of my self.

I ordered more Freshly It's a food company similar to Blue Apron, But they send the meals ready to eat, And they are AMAZING! You can just cook them up and have healthy flavorful meals!
I'm hoping this will help me get more work done for the time being!

Last night I decided to give myself a quick break to go bike riding <3

I went on the Jordan River Trail again. I just love it! I hope to take my go pro and ride the whole thing one day! I think it's around 60 miles total!

Why The Dorky glasses?

THATS ME! In the photo above! Your probably wondering why I'm wearing dorky glasses, It's not because I need them. I am slightly far sighted, but my vision is good for the most part.
I wear them to keep GNATS OUT OF MY EYES!
Lately, all the gnats on the trail have been a huge problem. I get them in my eyes, nose, and mouth. I wear bug spray, but it doesn't always help. So these glasses are a lifesaver. I didn't get not one gnat in my eye the entire bike ride! They pelted my face and got smashed on my glasses. It was awesome!


18403401_1525918120753178_2305905130191322356_n.jpg

What do you like doing in the Springtime?


Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

Spring is a great time to go out and explore. I love going on hikes and bike rides. Nature is the most amazing gym provided to us all :) Cheers!

I agree! Spring is the best

Maybe you need one of these. Or are they too dorky? :P

131920991_111n.jpg

LOL Those are way dorky!! Hahha smart though!!!

Awesome place to go riding! P.S. dat eyes. I'm sorry I mean dat "neoteny." :P Thanks for sharing!

OMG ahhah you are too funny!! It is I love it!

Utah, the land of great biking trails and caffeine free Mt. Dew. The only place that has caffeine free Mt. Dew. Caffeine free Mt. Dew (wtf).

I have had a lot of caffeine because I'm diving pretty deep on a Philosophy Trail post at the moment, don't mind me. Just feel the need to point out that somehow caffeine free Mt. Dew exists for some reason...

Wow, amazing sunset!

Hehe I hate it when I'm out biking and suddenly a swarm of those annoying little flies. 8/10 one gets in your eye.

RIGHT!?
Ugh hate those stupid things. Especially when you ride really fast and they can't move away in time.

Yeah, some times so fast that you can't even close your eyes in time to avoid it.

Ugh yeah :( Then you have to find it and pull it out of your eye !

So I saw a gorgeous woman in non-dorky glasses, knew it was you, and clicked right away! Just like I told ya I would yesterday :D

They actually look good on you, and I can understand the need for gnat protection. Its that time of year!

So with Freshly, can you cook the meals in a microwave? Its about all I know how to use in the kitchen. :P

Hope all your business issues work out! If you need a loan or anything, hit me up. Its something I do, regularly :)

Have a great weekend!!!

AWWW!! Youre so sweet!
Yes!!! Freshly, You cook the meals in the microwave. They are kind of like tv dinners But they are actually healthy, and taste really good.
Heheh Thank you! I will! I'm trying to avoid a loan for now hehe.
You have a great weekend too hehe ;)

Gnats can be really annoying this time of year. Fortunately, they don't last long. Just don't ride your bike with your mouth open. I've swallowed a few that way. Uggh!

EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW Me too haha! I'm glad they'll be gone soon.

That's a beautiful place for a bike ride, and I'm glad you took some personal time to unwind! Your post reminds me of when I went to Antelope Island and left practically immediately because there were millions of insects flying around. I'll have to try wearing glasses next time, haha!

OMG!!! You went to antelope island? It's an amazing place when there aren't so many bugs hehe.

Yeah, it was gorgeous except for all the bugs haha! :P Maybe I just went at a bad time of year, I'll have to make another trip out there sometime...

Hi kaylinart. I used to dropship a while back when i owned a bunch of websites and was pretty much affiliated with every major retailer out there. To make it short and bittersweet, I lost a lot of money and quality time with my family.
In hindsight, maybe I could've tried harder. But in the end, I'm happy that I let go of it all, and invested in other businesses that didn't need my full attention. Be happy and have fun!

Wow! I'm so sorry for what you lost :( Did you do the math wrong? I'm glad that you found something new! I didn't lose money in this case luckily. But it's stressful being in debt for now, While I wait to be paid.

OKay....pretty face, nice glasses and beautiful place.... good! :)

Aww thank you!

Good riding, thanks for post

No problem hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52