You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Stupid Post About How to Actually Do a Good Job on Steemit and Maybe Make Some Goddamn Money Around Here

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Totally guilty of a how-to post early on! But I actually thought it was helpful at the time, because one of those had helped me :).

This was one of your best articles! And totally confirms the direction I want to head in. I really want to focus on doing fewer, better-quality posts from now on, and like I said in my post tonight, spending more time curating and connecting with other members. I think I became less motivated because often the ones I spent so much time on would get so little traction, and things that I would sometimes share quickly would get attention. It wasn't even so much about the money, although of course that factors in, so much as wondering whether what I had to say was valuable; it's so easy to be affected by the response of others, or lack of it. Honestly, I also found it difficult to deal with critical comments and, even more so.. stupid ones. That's actually one of the main reasons I wandered off a little in the summer: I was posting about art and excellence, which I loved, but then.. it was so uphill having to convince people that most of the poetry on here is bad and it was just disheartening.

Anyway: I really do want to focus on substance, and making better-quality videos as well. A much-needed rebuilding from the ground, I think. Maybe I was also finding it hard to focus on which things to post, and worried that people would be confused by more varied posts?

This was a great article. And funny. And made me wince because I'm worried sometimes I look like that. Doing well here really isn't for pansies! :)

Glad you commented to get me over to your blog and earn my weakly, drained-power upvote! :)

Sort:  

I'm not sure if I ever did one early on but I know for a fact I was tempted because it just simply seemed to be working so well for so many others. <----- see what I did there? :)

Instead of sharing the post, people want to write their own because, well, money. I think it's getting out of hand now though. I saw so many today, triggered!...and well I don't need to explain myself.

Thanks for appreciating this one and I can confidently say the tips here, hidden under my strange way of making a point, are valuable. My experience tells me to basically form a personal template and improve upon it as time passes. I'm able to combine everything I have to offer in one solid effort, most days. Sometimes I make a complete fool of myself, but at least I know I can learn from that one post and I don't have to compare it to everything else I did that day. There's my mistake, that's what I'll learn from.

You have many talents. You write well, your photography is awesome and you can perform a song any time you feel like it. So many times I've wanted to close out one my shows with a song at the bottom and roll the credits. I can't do that because that's not my own work! Those people never answer their emails in time. As a matter of fact, they don't talk to anyone. They're big shot celebs. Too cool for me! ...but you can easily do that.

This was a great article. And funny. And made me wince because I'm worried sometimes I look like that. Doing well here really isn't for pansies! :)

This made me laugh. Honestly though, it's sometimes harder to offer the advice than it is to receive it. I'm the one who risks looking like a jerk here, nobody else, everyone is fine! In the end this was just meant to be some fun constructive criticism for everyone to enjoy and hopefully benefit from.

I'll end it with a thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74