The Dogs..

in #life7 years ago

Well I have two dogs that are super sweet and protective. Toby is a super hyper chiweenie. Greg got him for my birthday a few years ago, and he was only 6 weeks old. He has many names.. Tobidiah, Tobert, Tobias, etc. lol He is super protective of Remi but hides from her, because she just wants to squeeze him. He loves to brushed and does lots of tricks. He gets excited when I take him to the pet store, because he knows he gets a treat and a new toy. lol When he was a puppy, he would get horrible separation anxiety. He swallowed a fabric 6 ft long leash WHOLE! minus the metal clip... We got home and saw just the metal clip in the floor and tried to figure out what had happened to it. He refused to eat for a few days, and his tummy was super hard. A week later, he threw up something. I went to put him outside and notice something that looked like a dead, wet rat laying in my floor. I screamed for my husband, and it turns out that Toby threw up the entire leash. My husband said you could wash it and reuse it lol. So gross! I made him throw it away. Toby also used to sleep with a binky, because he grinds his teeth in his sleep. It would drive me insane! When I found out I was pregnant, we took his binky away. He still grinds his teeth, but he sleeps by our feet now lol. He also goes crazy over squeaky toys and weighs over 20 pounds.. it's not fat, just muscle. He loves to sleep in Remi's Olaf chair while she plays in her play room. He is such a lap dogs and loves attention. The biggest baby ever lol. He used to snuggle my belly, but when Remi started kicking, it weirded him out. He has not snuggled my belly since. He also has pick-pocketed people when they have come over. He has taken keys, lighters, cigarettes, etc. lol I would always find them in his doggie bed. lol He is a good road trip buddy though, he has been to multiple states and cities. Oh how I love my Toby McGee. (:
toby.jpg
Now Tibult is my husband's dog. He is huge! He sheds like crazy but is super sweet. My husband has lots of medical issues, and Tibult is his service dog. He helps my hubby after he falls and snuggles him in bed. He knows lots of commands, and he freaks out over pizza lol. Pizza is his weakness. He is scared of Remi but tolerates her.
Fur babies are amazing and wouldn't trade mine for anything.


Sort:  

toby is cute
upvoted

I have a mini-weenie named Toby too!

Oh, I love how dogs become such a big part of families! They both look so loved :). I totally get you on the shedding, we have a German shepherd, it seems like as soon as I get done sweeping/vacuuming I look down and it needs to be done again, haha! But he's the biggest sweetheart
Is Tibult a husky? My in laws have a husky, she doesn't do well with commands but she does know how to say "I love you", the kids go over there and say "I love you" to her and she answers back! They think it's the coolest thing ever :)

He is a husky mix.. and they are so spoiled lol.

Congratulations @katyalexis! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @katyalexis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68