Chronicles of my life in Thailand. Thailand around of me, Thailand inside me. 10 months of the sun, the sea, torrential rains and understanding myself. There is an intention – opportunities are appear! Travel or life? Part I: “How all began?”

in #life8 years ago


Have you ever been through anything like that: when you go through life and come up against a “wall”? And you don’t know what to do with yourself anymore: to break through this “wall” and go further, as you’ve done that several times before or turn left, or turn right. Think about that a lot and don’t understand anything more and more.

In the end, leave all and change job, environment, residence. You’re starting to wonder and understand, that you're creating these “walls” on your own way. But what for? Without understanding, keep going again.

It had happened to me several times. The road to nowhere? Or it might be timely to understand: what for?
The first great changes came inside me when I once time decided to change job, environment and residence again.

It was in August 2015. But that time it was not a neighboring city, it was another country, where people think and live not like in my. All is different: rhythm of life, way of life and etc.

So, rendezvous point – East, Thailand country, Phuket island – the place of beautiful sunrises and amazing sunsets. It wasn’t random choice. I talked a lot with different people before and decided to go there. Besides it’s always summer and warm in Thailand, what was required for me at that moment. It was my second trip to Thailand, but the first one to Phuket. I didn’t like Thailand in my first visit, by the way. And Phuket isn’t the most cheapest place for living and travelling among other resorts of Thailand. That was even more strange choice, but the decision has already been made.

It has been about a month since I thought about moving to another country till realization it. I dreamed of living and working abroad since my student days. The time has come for action.
At the time two days before departure I had only one international ticket to Bangkok. And simply have no money more. The bag was packed only half. An announcement about my apartment for rent was posted. And I had a great desire to go away!

If you have desire – opportunities are appear! I called my sister and asked her for money. Having thought a little, she agreed. Saying ok, if you need to move away, move.
I think it was difficult decision for her. I didn’t know how long I want to stay there. We have no a lot of dear people for us. And we can to rely on the support of ourselves or each other.
At last night before departure I bought other tickets and booked bungalow in a small hotel near Phuket airport for three nights. Hotel price had include free transfer, that’s why I chose it. The way was long because it wasn’t direct flight from my city even to Bangkok (because of low season).

I started my way on the 28 of September early in the morning and arrived to island on the 29 of September late in the evening.
The way was long, a little bit stressful but interesting.
The Phuket met me with night wet warm breath and tourists’ fuss.
The car had been arriving by the call in five-ten minutes and took me to unknown destination, to hotel in Nai Yang beach.

Fast check-in, shower, think, bed and pillow, dream.
Thailand closed up around me with its warmth and itself.

P.S.: How Thailand closed up around me more and more and gradually got inside me and my mind a little bit later. If you would like of course :)

P.S.S.: I liked that hotel. It was cozy, spacious bungalow, not far from central road, where from you can get to Nai Yang beach.
Useful information for those who are going to Phuket: the hotel name “Panpen Bungalow Phuket” – cheap bungalows not far from airport, about one kilometer from Nai Yang beach. They have there own website: panpenbungalowphuket.com
I used for booking hotels convenient website sometimes with good discounts: Agoda.com

Sort:  

I love your mahooooosive title for your post! Happy travels!!

Congratulations @kathie! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kathie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44