You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of a "Good Morning"!

in #life7 years ago

That is so true my friend. Years ago when I lived closer to civilisation there was a really sour grumpy old woman. She never ever smiled, nor did she talk to anyone other than let out a tirade of venomous words that reduced some to tears 😭.
I felt she was lonely and something bad had happened in her life that made her hate people so. So every time I saw her passing I would smile and greet her. For months this went on with her either glaring at me or ignoring me.
One day I had one of my terrible migraines and was just walking to work with my eyes half closed when I heard "Good morning to you".
Surprised, I looked back to see the grumpy woman smiling! I tell you, my heart lifted. Every day from then on she returned my greeting and sometimes a word or two. She looked somehow different. Amazing what a smile can do. 😀

Sort:  

That is it @katdvine! It is amazing what a smile, or just simple words can do to a person we never met or knew before. This is being simple in life and humble before Earth, our lovely planet! This is planting seeds in everyone's hearts! Thanks for sharing your story as well, and this can be a lesson to all of us! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70