You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iris Grace. The true story of a 5 yr old Autistic girl, gifted artist and a cat

in #life7 years ago

A really great post. I have a friend with an autistic son. He is now in his 20s, but I met him as a boy. He had a dog who one day just decided to come into his garden and stayed for 14 years. They were inseparable and it seemed to us that they communicated in some mysterious way known only to them. That dog brought a peaceful joy to Paul.
I shall look for the book, it sounds fascinating.
Welcome to steemit. 😀

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Gee, what a neat story yourself! Animals blow me away, we bumble around trying to understand them yet they can connect with us in a heartbeat. I am so glad your friends boy experienced that, 14 years is a long time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83