New in town

in #life7 years ago

Ssup [or Namaste, like they say it in my country] Steemians, new guy in the house. A friend of mine (@sahkb) introduced me to this site a couple of months back, but I was half too preoccupied and half too lazy to write. So trust me when I say it took me a great deal of determination and hard work to sit down and pen these words.

So I believe it’s tradition for a person’s first post on Steemit to be an introductory one, and what are we if not animals if we were to forgo tradition. So I waited till I could write an introductory article before i posted anything else here and now that i have, lets get on with the introduction.

I could give you guys a brief description about me in a couple of sentences, but where would be the fun in that and moreover any description that brief could not be completely true, a person’s life holds more complexity than the weight of two full sentences. Birthed in the year 1997, I am your average two decade old guy which in India means I am busy getting either an engineer’s degree or a medical one, try anything else and you are either really stupid or really smart depending on how rich your parents are. Since my parents kinda fall in the middle of the income spectrum, I am busy spending 4 years of my life “earning” an engineering degree.

I am not exactly the popular guy, I mean sure the guys in my class and maybe a few in the other ones know me, but I am not the guy everyone recognizes as i walk down my college corridor and neither do I want to be (surprised?), I feel that kind of fame exacts its price, one I dont want to pay. People observing your every step, pseudo-friends! waiting for your fall so that they can rub it in your face, no thank you I am happy with my current state of existence.

I don't have many friends because I don't trust easy, old experiences with people letting me down, I have an inner circle which is my only circle of friends and it takes a lot to get in there. I mostly like to keep to myself, the solace of my loneliness is something I find quite comforting ( I find writing is a great means of relieving stress, could post a few of those articles here) however one cannot live without any friends and hence the inner circle. Friendship however means a great deal to me, it may take someone a long time to win mine but when they do they have it for a life time.

Honestly i could keep talking about myself but I would simply be dragging this out, I could go on to mention my hobbies my likes and dislikes but i guess I could dedicate further posts to those topics, should keep me going for a while, but I guess we will have to see about that later. So i guess this is the part where i sign off for now, it was fun and i really hope I get around to posting a few more posts here. Ciao guys.

IMG_20180216_020203.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome karnak, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Thanks, i sure hope i do

Good luck buddy! Consider following me and I'll follow you back :) @phil917

of course

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! I am also a new user and learning how steemit works. Follow me @byzantinehash and upvote my intro post if you like it.
If you are interested in crypto currency be sure to watch for new posts. I just made my first post on a series I am about to begin: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@byzantinehash/easy-to-mine-cryptocurrency-series-volume-1 don’t forget to upvote if you like it.

Congratulations @karnak! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @karnak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48