Thursday Thoughts: Remember To Just Keep Swimming

in #life7 years ago

Everyone has a dream or passion that they are chasing. Let’s face it if we didn't have that passion or something we like to do our lives would be boring and worthless. If you are me, you have this vision or picture of where you want to be. A place where the grass is greener with money, relationships, careers is all working together to make your life almost perfect. I’m not stupid, I know that I will never get perfect I have too many problems that I don't know how to solve and probably never will.

I get so close to getting a breath from drowning all the time then it slips right out of my hands just as fast as it came. You have all these thoughts going through your head day and night. Is this going to work? Do I just suck at this and not know it? I could stop all the pain right now, go get a nine to five job making decent money. Save a little bit buy a car, save a little more buy a house put a little away for retirement and live out my little life. Doing this I would get a lot less disapproval, looks from the family member at Christmas thinking I’m just a deadbeat.

Then I remember I love what I do! I eat, sleep and breathe it, every morning even when things are not going so hot I’m still somehow happy. The night before I wake up to do it I dream about it. I might not become a millionaire or maybe I will but, I will be happy either way. If you have a passion and you're​ scared to go after it, I promise you will regret it. Who cares what other people think and I know that is easier said than done but, one day you will just wake up and not give a crap. Make that day today! If you love something and you love doing, how could it not be successful?
fullsizeoutput_d2.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice! You are good at writing.

Thank you very much!

If you love something and you love doing, how could it not be successful?

Nice observation, it's a win/win!


SDG

This is lovely. TBH, today I was having a similar existential crisis. I keep thinking, But what is my Purpose? Why am I here? Am I working hard enough? Am I working on the right thing? And then I felt this phrase, like a sigh of relief, blow in with the wind: This is it. I'm alive. I move in the world. I wonder. I dream. Stuff happens. That's it. No need to over think.

The pressure from friends, families, partners, stars, can totally creep into a persons head. I just have to keep reminding myself, with my hand on my beating heart and with a deep juicy breath, This is it. I'm me. I'm fine. I'm great actually.

Cheers, Karlie. Keep Swimming. I will too. I'm Aubrey btw. Nice to meet you.

Thank you for reading! Nice to meet you too. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74