You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday Thoughts: Remember To Just Keep Swimming

in #life7 years ago

This is lovely. TBH, today I was having a similar existential crisis. I keep thinking, But what is my Purpose? Why am I here? Am I working hard enough? Am I working on the right thing? And then I felt this phrase, like a sigh of relief, blow in with the wind: This is it. I'm alive. I move in the world. I wonder. I dream. Stuff happens. That's it. No need to over think.

The pressure from friends, families, partners, stars, can totally creep into a persons head. I just have to keep reminding myself, with my hand on my beating heart and with a deep juicy breath, This is it. I'm me. I'm fine. I'm great actually.

Cheers, Karlie. Keep Swimming. I will too. I'm Aubrey btw. Nice to meet you.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading! Nice to meet you too. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36