You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At last, an other post after 9 days. Life can be too busy. Fortunately, you never know in advance what life has in store for you.

in #life6 years ago

Dont worry about your Steem contacts @clio. All of these will finds you when there is time for it. Right now priority for you sounds like real life needs you a little bit more. Take care of those golden oldies, blood or no blood, they are still people who were in your life more decades.

My grandmother was not my own grandmother. My grandfather remarried after my grandma had died at young age. This was all before my time, so for me she was always my 'real' grandmother. I never considered her anything else.

Lovely family shots you have there...Cherish them, and take care of your real family, your digital family wont hold this over you

Sort:  

Thank you so much, you are too kind!
For my children, my 'second' mother was also the only grandmother they have known. For them she was 'oma', they know my real mother only from pictures. When my father remarried, my two oldest children were there, but @exyle was still too young, only 2 years old, so he stayed with friends that day! It is strange to remember it was 32 years ago.

It goes so fast right!

I also my grandparents having their 25th anniversary so vivid, while most grandparents were going towards their 50th or 60th anniversary. But thats the beauty of being a kid. You dont care and this is all normal :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64