Is the Road Ahead a Straight One?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I thought I had everything under control. That's what most people normally expects from me. I'm that superwoman...I have it all figured out. When most people would crack under emotional stress or pressure, I would stand tall and never bend...fearless...

a2d0bd5b25be6f0f349be21705d47386.jpg
Www. pinterest.com

But...not today. It felt like losing my father for the second time. First by his unexpected dead 4 years ago as a result of a stroke and today I had to move his wife and my brother out of the house they and my father shared for over 25 years. My father's family made them homeless today. For the details of this life story, please visit this post: https://steemit.com/life/@karinlvira/is-life-fair-a-reality-check

So my husband, children and I were busy moving all their belongings for hours untill the home, where we all created beautifull memories with my dad, became just a house. While we were all packing, I played my dad's favorite songs from the 70's. I wanted him to be there as well to let us know that we will be okay. I watched his widow packing in silence, sometimes with a pause while staring through an open window at loving memories. I knew that in her heart it felt like losing my father again, but this time forever. The home they shared for 25 years became her consolation since he passed away. Everytime she felt lonely, there was always the spot in the house where he used to sit and watch T.V. or where he laid down for a siesta to comfort her. Now that last support was so rudely being taken away today.

images.png
www.supercoloring.com

I understood her in silence, her empty eyes begging to wake up from this awful and evil dream. I watched her being on auto pilot and so now and then refusing to throw away a broken piece of equipment owned by my dad. As if she was also throwing away the memory associated with it as well. My brother switched all buttons off, his way of not dealing with reality...not wanting to go through these painful emotions. Friends and neighbours were helping out by lifting stuff and putting them in a pick-up truck...while others were present to provide emotional support.

boxes-and-more-vector-silhouette-vector-id165807314.jpg
www.istockphoto.com

When the house was completely empty, I took my last walk through the living room, the bedroom...I touched the window posts... the same spots my father touched many times. I tried to feel him, I needed him to be there to comfort us and to let us know that it was okay to let go of the last material memory left....his home. I could not feel him and broke down...the emptiness inside caused by losing a loved one, but also the fear of the unknown. For one last time I looked around being grateful for what was and then we stepped into our cars and drove away...We all knew that the house will be teared down by my father's family, maybe already tomorrow.

Tomorrow we will start in court a case against them to demonstrate that my father's rights regarding the house were unrightfully taken and that false papers were produced by my father's family to justify the sale of the property. Tomorrow is also the birthday of my father's wife. She looks 10 years older...

If you ever thought that the road ahead was a straight one...
driving on windy road.jpg.838x0_q67_crop-smart.jpg
www.safebee.com

Sort:  

Your father's lovedones that was left with the home should fight for their rights for the house. It is the right thing to do and we just are hoping that they win in court @karinlvira nobody likes these kinds of injustices.

Very true @cryptopie, however, in a very corrupt world we live in it is very hard to win. Especially when you refuse to bribe people. But we will try. I will give updates on the progress. Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70