You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quitting Smoking - 48 Hours in and the struggle is real

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I quit 4.5 years ago after smoking for 35 years! I started when i was 13! I tried many times but always failed! This last time i was able to use a government sponcered program, that paid for 3 months worth of gum or the patch to anyone that wanted to quit! So i took the chance while it was free! AND THE GUM THRIVE, REALLY WORKED! It allowed me to slowly cut down, and really helped with the cravings! Also my boyfriend never smoked except weed, so that was an added bonus! After the first 2 months , THE WORST AND HARDEST PART! I found it much easier! And after going that far , theres no way i would start back up now! I worked too hard for it! So good luck to you! Just look at this as 2 months ! And you got this! I still chew regular gum, but i like it! And its much better then smoking! Im actually breathing much better then i ever have! You CAN DO THIS! DONT GIVE UP! ♨♨♨

Sort:  

So much encouragement from the community today! That's awesome that you have been able to keep it up this long after 35 YEARS! I was on 9 years of smoking. Started at 21 and I should of known better... Finally have the ambition to give it up, then spend some of my savings on crypto

Yes! For sure, i mean at 10.00 dollars a pack i was spending 70.00 dollars a week on smokes! It was at the point where i couldnt afford groceries! And had to go to the food bank! 280.00 a month! Thats when i quit!♨ 👍♨

I just didn't eat, all calories came from the cream and sugar in my coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67