You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going on a holiday

in #life8 years ago (edited)

He was helped from pay it forward , not sure about the total amount though ! But I also feel the same way ! Even though im staying positive , None of my posts make anything , i get lots of upvotes but only make pennies for along time ! Im still at level 63 because unless you get any money you dont go anywhere! Look at my last blog ! I did a original art poster for Steemits first Christmas saying Happy Holidays and after 3 hours only 14 cents ! I put alot of work into doing original content and it gets me know where , i definitely see how depressing it is ! Steeming on ! Heres my link l know how you feel ! https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/my-steemit-happy-holidays-poster-all-original-art-content

Sort:  

Even though im staying positive , None of my posts make anything , i get lots of upvotes but only make pennies for along time !

I understand how you feel. That's what my curation trail has been there and active for. (after the hardfork I lost a lot of voting following power but might come back soon)

That being said, it feels a lot lately like "you don't know what you've got til its gone" from people asking me why my votes aren't giving them any rewards (they didn't realize most were from the curation trail) but when I was voting away no one took a minute to thank me or anything, just when some votes had reduced their payouts accidentally. :P

Oh well, I'm trying to stay positive as well, was pretty hard during the price declines with the attitude here in general and toxic people ruining it for everyone just cause things weren't going their way.

The strong will prevail, keep posting and Steem on! ;)

You are so right ! The strong will prevail ! Fingers crossed as I speak ! Great reply , thanks a bunch , and I will continue steeming on ! 👍🎄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64