Thank you 2017 for the bad start - Part 2

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I wrote about my hubbys horrible time over the holidays yesterday, if you want to catch up here's the link

https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/thank-you-2017-for-the-bad-start

And it continues

Was supposed to have my hubby back from hospital on Saturday but the Senior Nurse decided its best if he stays as she had enough medication for his bedtime but none for the morning as the pharmacy closed at 6 and it was 8pm. She didn't want him to wake up in pain again so we all told him to stay in. Just aswel we did as when he woke up on the Sunday morning he was yellow. Now he had to deal with Jaundice, the Drs took him Straight down for a cat scan were they found he has gall stones blocking his bile ducts no wonder he was in so much pain

Now the plans have changed .

He has to stay in over the weekend so they can keep his pain under control then on Monday he is having a Camera down that has a hook/net that will fish the stones out, then he might be able to come home as long as he follows a low fat diet then when he is feeling better he has to go back to have his gall bladder removed.


THANK YOU PIXABAY

We are 8 days into the New Year and already I hate this year, please make this the last as I really am not coping very well. I need something good to happen for a change.


@karenb54

Made by @creatr

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

okay, I'm caught up now! Blessing #1 - It's a good thing he was in the hospital for pain maintenance and already admitted so they could see why he was jaundiced. That saved you another trip to the hospital and admissions time!

Blessing #2 - you may be "forced" to eat healthier...which is a good thing and doesn't have to cost a fortune! I found this article which may be helpful:

http://www.everydayhealth.com/gallbladder/4-ways-to-prevent-gallstones.aspx
Perhaps replace white bread with homemade whole grain bread, snack on almonds, and eat more chicken & fish instead of red meat. There are tons of tasty recipes.

The hospital visits and the pain might be a horrible start, but it could launch new, healthier beginnings. With love, Mere

Thank you. Its definitely gave us a kick up the backside to think what we are eating. Thanks for the link. :)

In a way this could end up being a good start to your year ! He finally found out what is causeing all his pain , and its going to be fixed ! Also lucky at least that he was in the hospital when he turned yellow and now you guys know what the cause was ! This may very well be the blessing your looking for and the rest of the year will be awesome ! Im sending all my best wishes for a speedy recovery ! Good luck !🏥📬

You could be right, start thinking positive :)

Oh no, so sorry for your awful start to the year.

Thank you, hope this is it for the year

@karenb54, you and your hubby are in my prayers. Sun is coming out.

Thank you, Please send me some this way :)

Oh my lord. Sounds awful. Hopefully, everything works out.

Thank you :)

Sorry about all the problems. Hope all gets worked out:)

Thank you, I hope so to :)

I lived with the pain of gall stones for over 6 years coming an going at odd times. After the fact realizing it was my fatty diet that was causing this. The problem of diagnoses was that I didn't have any of the indicators: Forty, Fatty, or Female. The Drs. always prescribed acid-reflux medicine. I finally new I was in for it when the sonagram tech said, "Oh my!". after that it was morphine and then surgery. Good luck. Oh and now you get to fix all those healthy meals that you've been telling him he needs to start eating.

Hes been warned we are both going on a 3 day smoothie detox then a low fat diet, I am not going through this again

... oh, I was going to post something; but changed my mind...

My hopes and thoughts go out 2 U :)

Hang tough. Even though you guys are having a rough start, only good things will happen from here on in. Just keep the faith. The strongest steel is forged in the hottest fire.

I hope so. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30