Saying Hi, My Weekend and an introduction to Golos.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How's everyone doing, are we all getting along.
Thought I would check in and update you on my weekend. :)

Well it went from bad to worse to terrible to yay its Ok all in 2 days.

After the goings on here I decided to distract my attention by doing something else. I joined Golos, well I didn't join as I was already a member and possibly you are too.
Check it out here:
https://steemit.com/golos/@ramta/this-conversation-is-about-golos-io-and-the-famous-karenb54#@ramta/re-karenb54-re-ramta-re-karenb54-re-ramta-re-karenb54-re-ramta-this-conversation-is-about-golos-io-and-the-famous-karenb54-20170226t012521013z
Have a read and go check it out I think you will like it.
Thanks again my dear friend @ramta

THERE'S MORE

You all know about my hubby and his famous gall bladder you should I have wrote enough about it Well he's on the mend and can drive the car again YAY We can go buy some food as there's nothing in. Me, my hubby and daughter got in the car hubby inserted the key... and nothing ... she had died. We tried everything, hubby and my daughter pushed I tried to give her a jump then neighbours came out with jump leads nothing Now we were expecting this day to come along as my dear car is 13 years old, but she only has 81.000 miles on the clock * I don't get out much* I can't afford replace her as yet so we started to panic as hubby needs a car for work. Thankfully we have homestart on our breakdown service, we booked him for this morning. He turned up used his Magic tools now my car is working again. PHEW panic over for the time being.

AND MORE

We had to go shopping yesterday so ended up ordering a taxi, I am well known at my taxi station so the lads are always chatty so I always give then a tip but coming home we used the taxi station linked with the supermarket, he was such a grumpy old man he never smiled or said a word he didn't get a tip I gave him a grumpy thank you then whispered you grumpy git...

NOW RELAX

Well the weekend is over now hubby is on the mend my car is working so all is well...

AT THE MINUTE*


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

i would love to be well known by the taxi when they are picking me up lol but usually they can't even find me in the first place/they get lost, have you tried uber or lyft or any of those alternatives in the UK? i still have yet to try them myself

No I stick to my local, They joined up with blue line which I didn't like the they parted so I'm happy again lol I would rather drive my own car as I love driving but not able to anymore :(

The grumpy nuncan are missing, luckily there was only a grumpy driver, here 80% of the drivers are grumpy, I do not know if it will be because of the vehicular chaos, but you are surprised to find a friendly.
Thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for sharing your experience

Thank you for reading hun :)

I tell ya - when it rains it pours sometimes! Glad the car is working and hubby is on the mend. Seems we both need positive vibes sent our way! :)

I think its our turn for some good luck :)

thx for your post! I registered on Golos yesterday and I'm trying to see how that socialmedia works, if there is a place for English posters about art (images don't need many words and no translation ^^).
I did a few posts, and I'll see. (the Cheeta bot said I reposted from Steemit on Golos, that's what I did, but I hope it is allowed)

I was told that was allowed, Ill double check :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41