Saying goodbye to our little Rat Lillith... Very sad day.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We sadly lost Lillith today. Our beautiful little White Rat moved onto Rainbow Bridge. She died in Nichola's arms with Luna watching over her. We were a bit worried in case Luna would try to bite her but all she wanted to do was lick her paw and lie her head next to her. I think she knew she was poorly.

Lillith was 2 years old, she was always a curious little girl where as her friend Amara is very shy. Lillith would always be the first one at the cage door want when it was treat time. Lillith loved to come out of her cage and run around Nichola and her bed, She is going to be a big miss.

LILLITH 18TH MARCH 2.jpg

Luna kept asking us to let her get close to Lillith, Nichola sat down next to her so she could see Lillith, She just sat there and watched. Luna was really concerned about little Lillith.

LILLITH 18TH MARCH 8.jpg

We have buried her under the Lavender in my Bee & Butterfly corner. This is where we have buried our older Rats, its somewhere we can all go and remember our little bundles of fluff.

Pet Cemetery.jpg

R.I.P Little girl, we will never forget you. :(


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Karen, I am so sorry for your loss. I know how precious these pets are.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you, heartbreaking :(

Animals have a great sense of what is going on, Luna was trying to pass to Lillith her sympathy and love

I think she did. Lillth passed quickly :(

I am so sorry. My dog is very ill right now so I get it.

I hope your dog gets better. Looks like you made a haiku.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's horrible isn't it. I hope your dog is better soon

she passed away this morning. I thought she was getting better, but I was wrong.

I am so sorry, you must be devastated. :(

I am so sorry.
My dog is very ill right
Now so I get it.

                 - in2itiveart


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

wow - thank you for pointing that out...

she passed away this morning. I thought she was getting better, but I was wrong.

Dear Karen I'm so sorry😔

Thank you hun :)

I send you a lot of hugs!❤💕

Thank you 💜💜

Poor little rattys have such short lives! I'm so sorry.

Far to short :(

I'm so sorry you lost Lillith. I love the rainbow bridge sentiment. Bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the idea of Rainbow Bridge, when it's my time to go I'm staying there with all my furbabies :)

My love goes out to you and yours. My dog Nubby is now caring for Lilith in rainbow bridge. She lets her ride her scruff and tells her where all the cotton candy flavored clouds are 💕 live you friend, big hugs to you!

That's an amazing thought thank you hunny :)

I used to have pet mice. Adorable.

I'so sorry about her:(

Thank you hun :)

Sad day indeed. Sounds like she didn't suffer much. Luna is amazing .

That's one good thing she didn't suffer. She went pretty quickly. Luna is fab :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78