You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Parents and their legacy on my wellbeing

in #life8 years ago

Both my parents were useless, a violent father and a mother who would rather save her own skin than her kids. Haven't spoke to them for 20 yeaes, Didnt hear my mother had died until 3 days later.

Sort:  

Aw. That's sad to hear - sorry. Have you ever thought about the reasons as to why they did what they did?

I really think my father has ADHD my mother doted on him plus was scared of him. He was a violent man who liked his own way

Sadly I hear stories like this more often than I'd like - sorry that you've had to experience that. But your parents are definitely not a reflection on you - you were strong enough to remove yourself from a harmful situation.

That's awesome strength right there!!

Nobody's fault but his he ruled his family with threats, He used the belt to Control us, with me being the gobby one I got the buckle... He still couldn't control me

Geez @karenb54, we love you. My dad loved himself much more than he loved me. He livess 7 miles from me and he hasn't met his newest grandchild. Nit sure if I want to introduce them.

Man that sucks dude. I'm sure you will completely make a good decision, whatever you choose :)

It does and i need to get off my ass and go see the empty man who is my dad.

We're the same, he doted on my oldest but never got to meet my youngest, they want nothing to do with him, He's the one that's missed out

That is how I feel about my girlfriend's father... I am not sure I want our daughter to meet him... He is currently in jail because he tried to kill her mom when he thought she was cheating on him... besides that he use to beat them growing up... but he was fine when he wasn't drinking... (sarcasm font on)

I'm disappointed in myself actually, because I shouod rise above my personal feelings and let my young meet their granpa and take pictures with him. So a memory of him can be captured for when they get older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50