Pizza and chips are evil, Healthy foods are winning.

in #life6 years ago

I started a healthy eating plan 2 weeks ago, refuse to call it a diet as then I want to eat everything under the sun. We have changed foods for better options, tried new foods, cut out fatty food and now making more tasty meals from scratch.

We had planned to have treat night on a Saturday night, a nice take away watching Saturday night TV. Last week we opted for a curry so wasn't much change from our healthy diet, rice, chicken etc but this week hubby and my daughter were rushing around a lot as hubby's mum is poorly so we didn't have time to cook anything. We ended up buying a pizza and chips to share. I had 2 slices of Margarita Pizza with some cheesy chips.

OMG

NEVER AGAIN

I felt so ill afterwards, had pains in my stomach, I felt really sick and all I could taste was grease. I only had 2 slices of pizza and left quite a few chips. It had made me feel really poorly all night and didn't do my IBS any good. I have woke up today still feeling sick, glad to get back onto the healthy eating. Jacket Potatoes and salad for today's meal. I will not be having Pizza or chips any time soon.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

It is funny how our bodies tell us when we have eaten something not so good for us. Sorry that you didn't feel well afterwards. If you want pizza, you can make your own healthy version at home. A friend took us out for lunch yesterday and we had chicken and fries. The fries did me in...

I will be making my own in future, I will make my fries in the oven too, so much better for you and a lot less fat :)

Do you have Air Fryers over there? I got one from my cousin in the US. I use it a lot. You can make a lot of things in it and use no oil. The machine recipes say you need a tablespoon of oil but I don't use any. You can make potaoes in Jackets, sausage and my friend even does bread!

I have been thinking about getting one as they do look good. I will check on out, hopefully get one reduced, :)

Listen to your body, it is trying to tell you something.
As a silly idea, start a list of "Don't Eat" dishes,
In a few months time have a look and a big laugh at all the things you used to love to eat that are now on the Don't Eat list.
It will help when you get the blues

That's a good idea, pizza and chips are def off the menu lol :)

You may need a bigger fridge to stick all the " dont eat" lists on. By then you will be light enough to float down to the shops to ook.

I can hope, it's been a long time :)

All read in this article was my stomach saying: I AM HUNGRY GIVE ME PIZZA NAAAOO!

was my stomach saying: I AM HUNGRY

Amazing the similarity between yours and my experience. I ate clean for months and when I decided to get back on the pizzas and burgers, the first day or two I felt sick.

Thank you for the post!

Your welcome, it was horrible, I will stick with salad leaves lol

My youngest son has picked up a stomach problem, possibly an ulcer, so I have had to change my diet too. It is not fair to have pizza if he can't have.

That's very true and it will do you good as well, we can all get healthy together :)

@ karenb54 Healthy foods are foods that contain carbohydrates, proteins, minerals, vitamins, and unsaturated fats. Foods that meet these criteria are better known as the four perfectly healthy five.

Thank you for that :)

I owe me a meal, I made a weight goal this morning. It'll probably be a nasty cheese burger, but I've been thinking pizza.

Thanks for the timely reminder.

No have a salad you will feel so much better :)

Sangat bagus @karenb54! Terlihat sangat menggoda, terimakasih telah berbagi teman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45