New medication to help move me forward with plans for more therapy. Still fighting 👊

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I had my appointment with my Doctor today to sort out my medication and talk about what's our next move after i took an overdose. I was dreading walking into his room and seeing someone i had known for nearly 30 years, he has been my Dr since i moved into the area and seen both my girls since birth. I was a little apprehensive and wanted to cancel but hubby wouldn't let me, this needed to be dealt with asap.

I have had my antidepressants upped and have added another trialing them for a month to see if there's any positive change. He is also going to refer us for family therapy, this is something my hubby and girls want as they want as much advice as possible how to manage this and move forward. This is a good step for all of us.

20191128_223954.jpg

I am doing my best to think positive, i am trying really hard to move as far away from the bottom as i can. Every day that passes i put those days down as a success, i got through them without any slip ups so the next day is easier to deal with. I know i am bound to have bad days, i will deal with them when they arrive and try to keep myself busy so as not to focus on them. I have the Tapping technique, i also have a load of support around me to fall back on so hopefully those bad days will slip by easily.

I haven't been out into my garden for over 2 weeks, i haven't a clue what is going on out there and dreading what i might find. I may have a trip out there tomorrow, hopefully it won't be over grown and i won't have any thing bad to clean up. The fresh air might just be what i need to blow the cob webs away. Depends on the weather and how im feeling. One day at a time.

Its been raining heavily here lately so haven't been able to get out much, we are supposed to have a few better days coming not that i believe a word the weather forecaster says. Christmas is my main focus at the minute, its what's keeping me going and giving me something to look forward to. You never know i just might be on Santa's good girl list. Fingers crossed.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Me alegro que logro algo positivo con su medico,tenga fe,haga cosas que la entretengan,oiga musica de relajacion,este tranquila para que los nervios no la ataquen,piense positivo,olvide el pasado,viva usted,tome su medicamento ,si la menousia eso pasa,yo estuve fue sin dormir muchos meses,con ansiedad,pero supere es,no lo tome mucho a pecho,tambien sufri unos calorones horribles amiga,pido por su pronta mejoria,tranquila y no piense tanto,lea,dibuje,recorte,haga adornos navideños eso pasara prontosaludos y salud

Gracias querido amigo. Me gustan tus sugerencias. Comenzaré a hacer algunos, estoy seguro de que ayudarán. :)

I am glad to know that everything is improving little by little, always wishing the best for you

Thank you. Hope you and yours are well :)

We had bad days

These short hours of daylight do not help any of us. Hope being out in the garden brings you some joy.
Hugs.

I still haven't gone out to my garden. I need a kick to get moving :)

Here is a kick. When I am feeling depressed it always helps me to go out into nature. Even a few minutes each day is helpful.

I am doing a to do list where i spend time doing the things i love, starting with 10 minutes then moving up from there. Will help clear my head a bit writing down what needs to be done. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00