My Husbands never ending story.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

My husband had his gall bladder removal operation booked today,I wrote a post about it earlier:
https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/tomorrow-is-d-day-for-hubbys-gall-bladder
he had to be there for half 12. Bags packed off he went, I got a message saying he had been for his blood test, dressed in the bum flashing gown, he was ready to go down. The surgeon arrived to tell him they had 2 emergencies , one being a 96yr old lady so they put a guilt trip on him, he had to let the old lady go through, they then cancelled his operation. That's another day wasted, another day off work without pay for nothing. When he got home the hospital phoned him to reschedule his operation for next Tuesday.

This has been going on since Christmas when he was rushed in to hospital with Gall Stones.


Thanks Pixabay

Now we have rearrange everything so he can go on the sick from next week. He is having trouble with a tooth now so has to go get a tooth taken out before the Operation. Its one thing after another.

I love the NHS, I think Nurses are angels, they have so much to deal with everyday but at times like this I get a little disappointed as when this happens it causes a lot of stress, we loose money every time he takes a day off. I f don't blame them I blame our good for nothing Government for not putting more money in to the NHS, stop selling it off to the highest bidder and start looking after the people and not themselves.

Fingers crossed this story ends next week

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

This always seems to happen ! I went through this with my mom and dad before they passed away , it was one delay after another , and now my boyfriends dealing with the same crap ! Blood tests and exrays , then wait for months ! I feel your pain! These are trying times we are living in ! Just hang in there and try to stay strong , and positive ! Best of luck to both of you ! 👍💙

Thank you :) Its very annoying, he just wants it over and done with. Fingers crossed next week. Hope your boyfriend gets sorted too :)

It will happen next week , things will get better ! Oh my boyfriends been dealing with these doctors for a very long time ! I know how frustrateing and annoying it is for both of you ! Try to cheer up is all we can we do , and good luck next week !💙👍💙

I feel for you and hope your husband gets healthy soon.

Nurses are great...doctors, not so much! I hope all goes well for your husband. My ex-wife had a gall stone the size of a golf ball removed so I know how painful it can be after watching her.

Ouch very painful, glens were stuck in his bile duct, we've been dealing with this since Christmas is being dragged out. Hope your wife is on the mend now

Do not get upset, everything will be done and you will return to normal, not lose your patience and hopes.
Thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for sharing a bit of your life with us

I hope so. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67