Tomorrow is D day for hubbys Gall Bladder

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Here we go again, Hubbys last day at work for 2-4 weeks as he is back in hospital tomorrow to get his gall bladder removed.

He went for his pre-assessment last week where they told him what they would be doing. He is to arrive at hospital at 12 pm where they will prepare him for surgery, they will make 4 incisions around his midriff, they will then fill him with gas to blow him up so they can see better then go in through his belly button to remove his gall bladder they will then release the gas. He will probably have a sore chest area after the pressure of the gas is released. He will then be home for 5pm as long as everything goes OK.. In and out that quickly.

He will need to take 2-4 weeks off, 2 weeks if he worked in a office 4 because he works on building site.

If this had happened years ago we would have fallen out after the first couple of days getting on each others nerves but now we are older we are both more relaxed and actually like spending time together without arguing. Well as long as he continues to do as he is told

Its going to be a tight few weeks as he now goes on sick pay which isn't even quarter of his normal wage. Beans on toast for 3 weeks then dry bread and water for the last week. LOL

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and learn about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Good luck and best wishes to your husband ! Its amazing how they can do things in todays technolgy ! Looks like were going to be in the same boat money wise ! The struggle never seems to end !! Come On STEEM !! GO UP !! Hahaha ! And I live your sentiment ! Lol ! As long as he does what hes told ! Love it !!

Lol thanks hun, we are both on the bean diet :)

I truly hope everything works goes well with the surgery! It's got to be even tough with the financial spot it puts you in. I resteemed and sent you a few SD's to try and help out. I love how the Steemit community frequently helps users out when in a tough spot.

I've added this to the @steemittalk podcast agenda to talk about on our next episode recording, time permitting.

Wow thank you so much that is really kind of you. Your right it is a worry hes the main worker as I am disabled. These things are sent to test us. Thank you again :)

Hopefully we can get some exposure of this to the community, try to lighten the load a little bit. I'm sure you two will get through it regardless though. As always "This too shall pass." :)

Thank you for your help, Steemit and its members are amazing and so very thoughtful :)

Everything will be fine dear friend @ karenb54, the operation is a solution for the vesicle.

Thank you :)

Good luck to you and your husband.

Thank you :)

Best wishes for your husband's operation! I'm sure it'll go great, and he'll be up and about in no time, so that you can prank him again :D

Ill prank him anyway lol he knows it too :)

I wish your hubby a safe surgery and speedy recovery. I know about eating beans on toast. It's not fun or healthy but it's something in the belly. I've sent up prayers for you both.

Thank you but he doesnt listen when my name is mentioned lol

Best wishes to your husband! Fingers crossed!

Thank you :)

Good luck. Super noodles make a nice change when you tire from the beans on toast I find :-)

Thank you :) Yeah my daughters enjoy them, would be a nice change lol

Well wishes for you and hubby! I've had a few surgeries in the last 6 months and recovering doesn't do much for ones mood. Hang in there.

Thank you :) I think hospital makes you feel worse. I hope your on the mend

Best wishes to your poor hubby.

I hope the op goes well and he is up and pranking you back in no time. ;-)

Thank you, he wouldn't dare lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73